navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, October 23, 2006
6:06 p.m.
For Elisa, the rose that continues to bloom...

Dear Kurt,
*exhausted sigh* I got home from work 40 minutes ago, it's been both a peaceful and stressful day...

I couldn't sleep well last night so this morning I got up at 9 a.m. and thought "S***, I'm gonna be late to work!" but I took deep breaths and did everything with patience.

I had my usual Special K and yogurt cereal then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. Dad was nice enough to drop me off near the bus stop, he was sympathetic about me hating to be late. :-) I was able to catch the 71 at 9:45 thanks to my loving Dad. *sigh of relief*

I got to work early as usual and had my iPod but it bored me to be listening to the same old stuff so I put it away. I clocked into work at 10:25 a.m. and began by doing the usual: sorting out breads and stuff.

I asked my bosses if I could take Friday, November 20 off so I could go to San Francisco with Gloria and Alejandra, they said it wouldn't be a problem but I still need to remind them. :-D So yay, I'm sure I'll be able to go!

The day was peaceful, Abraham did a good job once again but this afternoon there was a bit of "war":

Well, to make SUCH A LONG STORY short...

Martin supposely told Teresa he wasn't gonna come today so the idiot (excuse my language, but he sure was one today!) "Didn't have time to call [my boss] Rumi". Teresa, who got FURIOUS, told me "I'm gonna cover someone FOR THE LAST TIME, I'VE HAD ENOUGH, I'M GONNA GIVE RUMI THE TWO WEEK NOTICE AND SEND THEM ALL TO (CENSORED)" *sigh* I just told her "Hunny, calm down, don't go..." but she went on to tell me "But Francisco, I had sacrificed school for these (Censored) then I'm falling behind"

Whatever is best for Teresa then fine, we're not chaining her like a slave. She was nice enough to let me make myself a regular-size Pastrami sandwich which was good!! :-D

Octavio arrived at 4:30 p.m. so I wasn't that talkative to him, he's so vague... "Oh hi Francisco, how you been? That's good..."

Changing the subject...
My schedule this week got a few changes, I don't have to close Wednesday but Saturday I do. :-)

Speaking of closing, Rumi offered me the job I've been waiting for: opening the place up! She said she'll talk to Pinto soon, yay! :-D

That's all for now, I'm both exhausted and sleepy. *sigh* It's been a year after my cousin Elisa passed away, the sun was shining which was her light and the peace this morning was her wings over me. :-)

Click to read her eulogy, as written with love by me last year..

Love to Elisa, the rose that continues to bloom...

Pancho Pantera

PS. I made that collage weeks ago, nice isn't it?

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com