navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, October 22, 2006
9:37 p.m.
Owner of a Lonely Heart


yes


lyricsdownload Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I just got home half an hour ago from Gloria's birthday party which was fun; my Mom made sopes which were good, I was feeling gloomy because I had a hungover this morning then last night I came home empty-hearted without "someone to love" as I thought I would. *sigh* Details coming up...

I got up this morning at 9 a.m. with a medium hungover from last night's Halloween party so Mom was nice enough to make me the leftover Chicken and Rice soup which was the BEST CURE for my hungover! *sigh of relief* I read the Sunday paper then tidyed up my room.

My Aunt Chela came by with my cousins Misael, Javier, and Beto (My Uncle Pepe's sons) but I wasn't in a real social mood; they were leaving this morning and my Aunt had brought them over for them to say Bye but, I know it's been ages since I last saw them, all they would of said to me were vague things like "Hi, how old are you now? Going to school? Have a girl yet?" *rolling my eyes*

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and got ready to go visit my cousin Josefina (that's the reason my cousins came to see her) at the hospital with my parents. Well, to make a long story short, she's recovering from a tumor she had above her nose near the eye/nasal area; surgeons took it out through her nose *shivers* but she looked healthy like nothing happened. *sigh of relief*

We arrived at noon so we sat first in her Critical Care Room and gossiped with my Aunt Ernestina (I haven't seen her in ages, such a sweetheart of a woman!) then we went to the waiting room while they moved my cousin Josefina to a normal room on the 5th floor. We left around 2 p.m. because she was falling asleep.

Anyway...
Now about last night's party:

It was fun!!! :-D They were A LOT of cool people in outrageous costumes, I was surprised that the vast majority were gay Argentinians! *giggles* I mingled with some, danced, drank, and took pictures; I met this HOT guy Antonio who was Argentinian, he was dressed as a priest and I kept "hitting him" but he was taken at the end. :-( At least he gave me his number and we became friends. :-D Yay!

I met this sweetheart of a girl named Angie who's from the same hometown I am, Morelia!! :-D I hugged her and said "Hunny, you're my best friend now!" and gave her my number/e-mail/MySpace address; I hope *crossing my fingers* she gets in touch with me because I'm sure we'll make a wonderful friendship, she had a boyfriend and he was nice too.

So yeah, I was surprised at how much people showed up but at the same time how socially drunk I was! *laughs* I was like...


HI, WHAT'S YOUR NAME? *shaking their hand* OH THAT'S A BEAUTIFUL NAME! WHERE YOU FROM? BEAUTIFUL PLACE!

in my big gay accent... how cute was that?! *laughs more*

I was shocked because I lost two of my "scissors" (the right middle and ring fingers) but oh well... at least I was a celebrity thanks to my costume which people kept saying "WOW, CREATIVE!" :-D

So yeah, I'm still single, woke up and lived another day alone. *sigh* I think it would be best if I would just have patience and not rush things, someday "He" will come... That's exactly what the guys I mingled with told me, they have more experience than I do. :-)

Raul's having a costume party of his own at his place next Saturday so i'll go as Edward again, I hope I will find "Him" there; I think it was the amount of people last night that made it hard to meet someone so *crossing my fingers* I'm sure at this smaller party "He will be around" :-) I might have to work until 9 p.m. but I can always change either at work or at the party, I work to have fun. :-D I won't drink much though...

That's all for now, I've also been gloomy today because tomorrow marks the one-year anniversary of my cousin Elisa's passing. *sigh* I know she's an angel by now...

Love,
Pancho Pantera
(Still single but patience will help me)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com