navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, January 8, 2007
6:49 p.m.
Feel Good Inc.

Dear Kurt,
What a great day it's been though it was hot! :-D

I got up at 8:25 a.m. this morning after I heard my alarm playing

which was a good song choice! :-D

I had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work; it was HOT AND WINDY as I waited for the 71 bus but at least it was on time at 9:45 a.m. *sigh of relief*

I got to work, early as always, so my boss Rumi was around so I greeted her then helped Pinto sort things out which is what I usually do on Monday mornings.

Teresa told me that yesterday her and Marcos GOT A BIG SCARE, there was a gas leak outside by the dumpsters! They called the police and fire department so they were saved though the smell was SO STRONG it got them sick but at least they're still with me. *sigh of relief* I was having lunch, a Veggie sandwich and Doritos, and she threw up on the trash can by the dishwasher; poor Teresa, I helped her carry the "trash" out!

Today wasn't that bad, everything was nicely organized. *sigh of relief*

Octavio arrived early at 3:50 p.m. so I chatted with him and Teresa then swept the dining room and left at 4:20 p.m., I missed the 71 at that time but I didn't mind waiting for the next one at 4:50 p.m. which was on time. *sigh of relief*

I stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom cigarettes and shampoo which we're out of. I called Mom on my cell to let her know I was there so she told me "Hi hun, don't take too long, Alejandra's around and she wants to see you before she leaves, she's waiting for you, see you!"; as I was walking home down Mitchell in the dusk I SWEAR I felt something inside me tell me "Good news has just arrived", I got home and it was true!

Well... *hyperventilates* I got my appointment for the interview for my Immigration stuff!!! Yay! :-D Mom, Alejandra, Monica, and Evan were proud; I told them about the dream I had the other night where I got an envelope with all these blessings. :-)

Well, Roxanne (the girl who helped me with the whole process) even e-mailed me, it must of been her who got into that dream! :-D

*tears* I'm overjoyed, what a blessing, first my job a year ago these days now this! :-D

That's all for now.

Much love to everyone,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com