navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, January 12, 2007
6:29 p.m.
Sugar

Dear Kurt,
Well, I'm back! :-D It's been a VERY BUSY week for me at work but it's finally Friday, yay! :-)*giggles* I love this song, best for my mood at the moment:


I've been hyper, aggressive, and happy at the same time lately. Excuse the language kids!

Well, work was a true blessing today! It was BUSY but Pinto, Teresa, and I got it all organized. *sigh of relief* I was thrilled when my boss Rumi called me into her office to get my paycheck:

Rumi I have some good news Francisco, you got a raise!
Me *big smile* REALLY?!
Rumi Yeah, starting January 1 of this year, it is now $7.50 an hour. Thanks SO MUCH for your help! *hugs me*
Me No, no thank you1

*happy tears* I've been so blessed lately, may God's light continue to shine on me!

I had a hilarious and embarrassing moment towards the end of my shift... *giggles* I was washing dishes and the spray hose broke, causing a "rain" of water, wetting me and everything! *laughing my behing off* Pinto quickly ran to stop the "rain" by shutting off the pipe then repairing the leak, he was hysterical as much as Teresa was with laughter! I got my uniform SO WET that I had to borrow this girl's workshirt (it was tight!) and be without a cap, showing my lovely wavy hair! *blushing* What a comedy! I sweeped the dining room after the laughter went away. :-)

I clocked out around 3:30 p.m. and walked to the bank to deposit my paycheck and take out money for Dad. I took the 71 bus in the chilly afternoon at 4:20 p.m. and stopped by the Korean Liquour store to buy Mom a phonecard.

I got home around 4:45 p.m. and Mom lovingly served me dinner. It was beans, rice, and "Machaca" (corned beef). MMMM...

Pinto asked me to cover for him tomorrow from 4:30-9 p.m. To make a long story short:

He has his daughter's birthday party then Octavio also has a party. Marcos can't make it then I was supposed to help my sisters move out but they haven't called me. I felt bad for Pinto then Teresa being alone so I called an hour ago and he was happy. MORE MONEY FOR ME! :-D

That's all for now on this cold night, gonna bundle up!

Love always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com