navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, July 13, 2005
12:59 p.m.
"I Just Called to Say I [don't like] You"

Dear Kurt,
I got up this morning at 9:15 a.m. and had Corn Flakes with bananas for breakfast.

My Mom worried me because she told me that Dad's doctor, Dr. Jigjinni, wanted to see him next Monday at 12:30 p.m. because he found "some spots in his lungs." *deep breaths* DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THAT SCARES ME?! GOD FORBID THAT IT'S SOMETHING SERIOUS!!

I cleaned my room after I did my Dad the favor of trying to reschedule his appointment with that doctor i'm talking about. Man, the receptionist or whoever she was was rude! Here's the phone call...

Me (being polite) "Hi, good morning, my Dad would like to reschedule his appointment with Dr. Jigjinni because he has another appointment next Monday, July 18 at the same time, 12:30 p.m."
Girl "What's your Dad's name? Date of birth?"
(So I gave it to her)

Girl "Dr. Jigjinni doesn't give appointments on Mondays..."
Me (wondering "what the f***?") "Well, he had a capscan on Monday and Dr. Jigjinni wanted to see him, it's important"
Girl "I'm sorry, I don't have anything here for Monday"
Me (Getting irritated) "Fine, I'll call back later..."

I told my Mom everything and she told me to call back and tell her it's VERY IMPORTANT/URGENT. So I called back and...

Me "Hi, i'm sorry to bother you, but..." (I told her again about the capscan and about how they found spots on my Dad's lungs)"Can he get his appointment earlier?"
Girl "What day does he want it?"
Me "Well, Monday is his day off"
Girl (Giving me the same crap about Dr. Jigjinni "not having appointments on Mondays) "I'm sorry, everything is booked"
Me (getting more irritated) "Fine... is the doctor there?"
Girl "He's busy..."
Me (sigh) "I'll call back later.."

10 minutes later...

Me (Repeating the same introduction)
Girl "Okay, his appointment is Monday, July 18 at 12:30 p.m."
Me (raising my voice) "I THOUGHT YOU SAID NO?!"
Girl (being dumb)"I just checked with the doctor.."
Me "Fine, thanks!" (hangs up phone) *swearing in Spanish*

Mom "What happened son? Did you get his appointment fixed?"

I told Mom and she was glad I took care of it because she was saying that the girl who answers the phone is rude to her too. Calling her over and over must of helped cool her down and do her job right, lol. :-)

Anyway...
Mom sent me to Stater Bros. after I made those phonecalls, she wanted some cheese; jalapen'os; 3 lbs of beans; spaghetti; and a phonecard from the Korean liquour store to call Irma and Rosaura in Morelia. That walk helped cool me down because I swear that girl almost made me explode. *giggles* Like, hello, be more polite Ms. "girl on the phone"! :-D

I got back around 11 a.m. and had some water to cool down from this summer heat. I took a cold shower at noon, which cooled me down even more from the heat and the temper I had. :-)
I had to make one more call to Dad's other doctor, Dr. Faraday, and they were polite to me. :-)

That's all for now. I was chatting with my new Diaryland buddy poetcafe, my My Space buddy Zac, and my best friend Luis, but they had things to do. Right now i'm chatting with Rosie (greenteacup). :-) She's a sweetie, always nice to chat with her.

Oh, speaking of My Space, the site was down the day I posted some of Raul and Michelle's wedding pictures, now it's up and running! Here's the link to the pictures:

www.myspace.com/pancho_pantera

Enjoy! :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

P.S. I decided to make a parody of the chorus to Stevie Wonder's "I Just Called to Say I Love You", which goes out to that rude girl on the phone. *evil giggle* Mwahahaha...

"I Just Called to Say I [don't like] you"


I just called to say I [don't like] you
I just called to say how much I [don't]care
I just called to say I [don't like] you
And I mean it from the [top] of my [head]

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com