navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, October 16, 2006
6:20 p.m.
I wake up and the day feels broken...

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed listening to my Yahoo Music station which I haven't to in a while so I thought I'd do that since i'm bored. :-)

My day was alright. I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I decided to wear my old navy blue Vans shoes so my feet would be much more comfortable, my what a good choice I made! :-D

I took the 71 bus at 9:50 a.m., as I waiting for it Dad was driving to the gas station so he pulled over and offered me a ride but I told him "It's okay, the bus is on its way", I listened to the

which I finished downloaded my favorites from last night. *sigh* Lovely indeed...

It was quite gloomy today but at least I had my black Mossimo coat to keep me warm.

I clocked into work at 10:27 a.m. and began my day my sorting out the bread and stuff.

We had a new employee today, his name is Raudel; first I thought he wasn't trusty because he's a "Homeboy" but he's nice, I need to stop being judgemental...

Abraham came in at noon then Teresa, first he got on my nerves because he kept messing up orders and acting like he didn't know how to talk then Teresa got mad; Pinto can't find anyone to work for him on Saturday night and I told that "I have a party to go to and I already made my reservation" which was my HONEST excuse, Teresa has a midterm to study for and she's gonna have to stay and work. I felt bad but she said "Don't worry Francisco..." and I said "Okay hunny".

It was quite busy before lunch hour then it got slow so I taught Raudel how to do the banner thing and he thought it was boring, I laughed and told him "It's like that the first time dude.."

Raudel did most of the cleaning inside which he did wonderfully so I just cleaned the outside. :-)

Martin came by early before 3 p.m. so he said "Hey Pancho, how's it going?" so I smiled at him then changed my clothes and clocked out.

I took the 71 bus at 3:15 p.m. and got home at 3:45 p.m. and Dad was finishing up installing our new washer and dryer, I was saddened to see our old ones outside especially the washer that's been with us 16 years. *sigh* It made all my clothes so fresh and so clean. :-)

I had dinner at 4:30 p.m. after helping Dad with some tools he needed, Mom made soup, steak and salad. MMMM... :-D

Monica and Alejandra were telling me that they want to go to San Francisco for Patty's birthday November 10-12 so they invited me! :-D I said "Yes, but of course I would have to talk to my boss..." Details later! :-)

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com