navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, October 17, 2006
6:11 p.m.
An Ode To No One

Dear Kurt,
*exhausted sigh* Today was quite a LONG BUSY day of work so I'm glad i'm at home lying on my bed resting.

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and stopped by the Tustin Library to return the DVDs I had rented last week, I didn't see anything interesting/worthy to check out.

I arrived at work, early as always, so I listened to random songs on my iPod then called Gloria and left her a voicemail:


"Hi Gloria, happy birthday! I'm about to go into work soon so I just thought I'd call, thanks for being a great sister. I love you. Hey, Alejandra told me last night that we're going to San Francisco November 10-12 so call me and give me all the details so I can let my bosses know ahead of time. Love you, god bless you, bye!"

Awww.. sweet. :-)

I clocked into work at 11:15 a.m. which was a little earlier because Pinto needed help so I kindly helped him.

Abraham came in at that time with his friends and I was embarrassed. *giggles* They smiled at me at least. He's a great guy, today he got more into the routine of taking out sandwiches and distributing them. :-)

Today wasn't that bad, the only thing I groaned about was the HUGE MESS Octavio and Martin left behind; even Teresa got grouchy, she said "These (Censored) don't do (Censored)" so I laughed. Yeah, they're both lazy so why can't they help out?

Rumi was telling us that "There's always complaints on Mondays when they're around" so she made a list of things THEY NEED TO DO so I just looked at Teresa like "Oh oh..."

Teresa and I coincidentally got out at the same time, 3:30 p.m., so she gave me a ride home; she was telling me that "Octavio once flipped off a woman who complained" and I just wanted to smack him if he were in front of me! *sigh* I mean, why the hell does he even work at Quizno's if he can't keep it up? If I were he would of been fired by now!


She decided to stop by my house for me to read her tarots to her, we went into my room and told her to shuffle the deck and concentrate, she got stuff that made her shiver in shock; they're personal but hey we had fun.

I had dinner soon after she left at 4:30 p.m., Bertha came over at that time; we had corn, pasta, and chicken. MMMM...

That's all for now, last night I finished downloading the Smashing Pumpkins' Final Metro show so tonight i'm downloading their United Center Arena show which was their next to last show. *sigh* I hope they come to town for their reunion! :-D Above is a video from the Metro show.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com