navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, October 15, 2006
8:35 p.m.
Sledgehammer

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed listening to some songs I just downloaded from the iTunes Store using a $15 card I bought from Circuit City, those things are worth it! :-D I'm listening to Peter Gabriel, the video's above, I love that song!

My day was good today. :-) I got up at 9 a.m. and had Corn Flakes for breakfast, I was upset because someone hogged the Sunday paper from the Clubhouse so I didn't see many ads; Mom was upset too but oh well... :-( It was quite gloomy as I walked to get it and then return it.

I tidyed up my room at 10 a.m. and took a shower at 10:45 a.m.; I got bored and made another webcam video which i'll upload later... :-D

I went out with my parents around 1 p.m.

First we went to Stater Bros. to deposit Dad's paycheck, it scared me because the amount was $666.56 so Mom was like "Don't be superstitious, it's alright... Bless the money"

Second we went to the Sears Outlet on Warner in "ghetto" Santa Ana, Mom wanted to look at the washers and dryers; we bought one of each at a good price though they had a tiny scratch each, yay! :-D Our washer's 16 years old and it's making it last washes, by the way. :-( Memories... The dude Chris who helped us make the purchase was nice, I paid more attention to these adorable gay employees than to what he was telling my parents and I about the payments and stuff. lol, I'm such a flirt...

We were gonna pick them up until Wednesday but Mom thought "Why not now? We were gonna borrow Raul's truck but then he's busy and it's hard to get a hold of him" so we drove to the Pick-Up area and these hunky guys helped load them onto Dad's truck. :-)

Third we went to go eat at Carl's Jr., Dad tried the Pastrami burger which I love and he loved it too. :-D I was finishing my meal and my cell rang, it was Eli inviting us over to her house. Sweet! :-)

Fourth we went to Circuit City, my parents and I wanted to look for a new cordless phone because the one we have is SO QUIET that it drives us nuts then it's been getting bad reception; we were kindly helped by this dude but my parents and I hated the sound of the phone he demoed to us, not loud enough! I bought the iTunes card I mentioned above and one for my cell phone which needed new minutes, the girl at the cashier wanted my ID since I paid with my Debit card so I was embarrassed that I didn't have it but she said it was alright. :-)

Fifth we went to Eli's house, we had already eaten and Claudio had baked two pizzas so we had a slice so we wouldn't be rude. :-) MMMM...

We watched this beautiful documentary on the Day of the Dead festivities in an indigenous town in Guanajuato, half an hour from my birthplace Morelia, in Mexico. :-)

That's all for now; I'm enjoying the songs I downloaded which are the rest of the Bjork live stuff, Peter Gabriel, and Gnarls Barkley. :-D

Goodnight, with love...
Pancho Pantera

PS That video is perfect for those guys I saw, my declaration of love! *sigh* Hope I find "Mr. Right" at the Halloween costume party I'm going to with Eli & Claudio next Saturday. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com