navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, September 13, 2006
7:33 p.m.
Kind and Generous


natalie merchant


free Lyrics


Dear Kurt,
My day was pure heaven! :-D

Work was calm, we had customers but they were in small loads and friendly indeed; Marcos came by at noon so he was great help and polite as always. He offered me more hours on Friday, from 4:30-9 p.m. closing time so I said "Sure!" but he was like "Are you sure? I'll fell bad for you working all day..." but i'm like "Nah.. it's cool dude." He's so adorable. *giggles*

I got hungry at 3 p.m. so first I had an Italian sanwich with Marinara, mushrooms, bacon, and pickles added then Pinto gave me a leftover small Prime Rib sandwich. MMM... my stomach was full but happy. :-)

I was VERY HAPPY because I worked from 10:30 a.m.-5 p.m., Pinto asked me to stay until Martin came so he was a little late because "Of heavy traffic due to an accident on the freeway" but yay more money for me! :-D

Pinto finally taught me how to make the preweights, which are the meat packets we use for my favorite sandwich the Italian. :-D He gave me step-by-step instructions and I followed them and he let me use this training guide, i'm a visual learner. :-)

Martin and Pinto were looking at my iPod and they thought "Wow cool, does this play videos?" and I was like "Nah, I have enough with music" Snoops they are, lol

I took the 71 bus at 5:20 and got home minutes before 6 p.m. so I had dinner, pasta and a milanesa. MMMMM... :-D

That's all for now, the song (well, it's the video here...) made my day, I heard it at work and smiled. :-D Makes me cry.. such a beautiful song... *sniffs* Dedicated to my coworkers and my boss, thanks for being so kind and generous!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com