navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, November 13, 2006
7:16 p.m.
I left my pride in San Francisco: Entries from my vacation!

Dear Kurt,
Here, as a SPECIAL treat to you and my readers, is what I wrote in my journal on my trip with a few edits here and there, all 12 pages! :-D Here's some music for your enjoyment, it's a "Gay Radio" I made. *giggles*


6:49 a.m. Friday, November 10,2006
Dear Kurt,
I'm writing to you, for the very first time, on the road! We (Gloria, Yolanda, Alejandra, and I) just drove past the L.A. area so now we're heading down the 405 making our way to San Francisco.

I couldn't sleep last night from all the excitement, It's jsut so overwhelming to be on a trip away from all worries! :-D

I actually was the first to get up at dawn, 3:30 a.m., in the freezing fog; I put my jeans and "Skull" hoodie and watched some news while the girls got ready. We've been on the road for an hour and it's been calm, I'm sure it will continue to be this way... :-) We'll be in the middle of nowhere bu that "nowhere" will lead us to somewhere in no time!

I'm gonna read "Memoirs of a Geisha" to kill the road's time and boredom. The sun's shining beautifully out my window. *sigh* Light, peaceful light!

Much love from,
Francisco Garcia
---------------------------------------

7:49 a.m. Friday, November 10, 2006
Dear Kurt,
We just stopped to have breakfast at a McDonald's at this place I've never heard of called Gorman; look like a "white trash" town because they had CMT (Country Music Television) on this flatscreen tv.

I thought the woman that served me was "b****y" because I ordered a Bacon & Egg biscuit w/ a hashbrown and orange juice and she was like "I don't have orange juice, just soda or milk..." so I ordered milk abut when I picked up my order I didn't get my milk but instead a medium cup to which I served myself water! *laugh* What a morning... :-)

I'm riding in the front now w/ Alejandra listening to Aleks Syntek while Gloria & Yolanda are watching "Big Fish" on a laptop. The scenery is gorgeous, lots of mountains!

Love, once again, from...
Francisco Garcia
---------------------------------------

6:29 p.m. Friday, November 10, 2006
Dear Kurt,
Greetings from Hotel Montgomery in Downtown San Jose!! :-D I just got all handsome to go out for dinner & dancing with the girls, right now Madonna's playing on my iPod which sounds great on this "iHome" thing that belongs to the hotel; wish I could steal it! *laugh*

Well, we got here, safely in god's hands, at noon so we got to know Cindy & Patty's gorgeous house a little; they live up in an attic that's old but it has a nice warm feel to it.

We had lunch at this neat place "Peanuts Cafe" which is right in front of SJSU (San Jose State University) at 1 p.m. then afterwards Cindy, Alejandra, and I went shopping at downtown San Jose which is footsteps from the house!! :-D I went into this store "The Record Shop" and bought two VERY COLLECTIBLE Madonna vinyls:


"Like A Virgin"

and the


"Get Together" single

The guy was nice, he was like "Take good care of this, It's valuable!" :-D We then went to this neat place "Chic Chateau" and there Alejandra bought Cindy a neat jacket and blouse for tonight. We walked back to the house in the quiet afternoon, I'm falling in love with this place!! :-D

Well, I guess that's all for now. I'm sipping on a Modelo beer sitting on a desk on this chilly night...

Love as always from,
Francisco Garcia
---------------------------------------

2:02 p.m. Saturday, November 11, 2006
Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting, for the first time in my life, in a train making my way to "The Happiest Place on Earth". I'm not talking about Disneyland... SAN FRANCISCO!!

*laugh* The morning was gloomy but now it's getting a bit sunny so I hope it will be like that in San Francisco.

I had breakfast at this neat 50's-style cafe "Peggy Sue" w/ Cindy, Patty, Gloria, Yolanda, and Alejandra; I ate what I usually have on Saturdays: eggs!! :-D They were so good with my bacon, hash browns, and toast along with a nice cold glass of orange juice!
*smiling*

Well, last night I had so fun!! We had a drink at this bar Caper's then we headed straight to dinner at P.F. Chang's, on time for our reservation, at 8:30 p.m. I described the food as "authentic" because I've never tasted anything like it! I've been to LOTS of Chinese restaurants and this wast he best!

After dinner Cindy and Patty did the nicest thing which was take me to a GAY GAR!! :-D We met lots of nice gays, however, one of them was such a jerk that Patty cooled him off for me. is name was Ray and he was "Bi", the reason why Patty cooled him off was because he was mocking my gay gestures! He apologized and as soon as he left I had much more fun! *laugh* I danced w/ this nice Mexican guy Javier then mingled around; I met this sweetheart of a guy Victor who spoke English, Spanish, and French like me! :-D I didn't get his contacts (Aww!) but at least a picture with him. (Yay!)

I spent the night at Cindy & Patty's house, I slept in the couch which was so I was wet for a while! I couldn't sleep for while because of my drunkness but at least I rested my tired body.

I got up early at 9 a.m. and Mom called me asking for Monica's number and to see if everything was fine.

I almost bursted out laughing because Patty thought I was making so much noise that she yelled at me! *laugh*

That's all for now, I'll write to you from the hotel...

Love,
Francisco
---------------------------------------


*NOTE* I wrote this on a blank page I tore out from a phone book, I went to the bathroom and found a pen to write so voila! :-D An instant entry! *smile* I was a little drunk but more bored than drunk... I wrote the wrong day, it was Saturday not Friday! *laughing* It was the alcohol...


7:47 p.m. Friday, November 11, 2006

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here at a bar in San Francisco. We got here, on a train, around 3:30 p.m. so first we checked into our hotel "Ramada" and got ready to head out and have fun. We took a bus to Pier 33 which is right on the Golden Gate Bridge! :-D The view was amazing, however, I had a little incident at a store; they had autographed records from well-known rock bands and the owner was a total a** to me! I was taking a picture of Green Day's "Dookie" album and he went off o me like "Hey no pictures!" so I'm like "Okay sorry! I'm a big fan" and he crudely responded "I don't care.." and I gave him a good cool-off by saying "Hey, Is that how you talk to your customers?! I hope you enjoy you job!" and just walked out of there!

I know, photos are never allowed at places w/ valuable stuff but come on, I'm a f***ing tourist and I came here to have full PEACE w/ everyone!

Anyway...
We were at a saloon that had live Blues music and some a**hole golfer put some empty Bud Light bottles right on our spot so we just left! I mean, what manners!! Besides, golf is for total "LOSERS!!" *laughing*

Patty was saying that I should come down here and spend time wich sounds good!

I gotta go! Love, Francisco

---------------------------------------

3:51 a.m. Sunday, November 12, 2006
Dear Kurt,
I just scared the s*** out of everyone here in the tiny hotel room. I was having this nightmare were this FEROCIOUS-looking guy, dressed in a doctor's robe, was following me in an old beat-up white pickup truck yelling homophobic tings at me; I got SO ANGRY that I yelled "F*** you!" over and over and over agai, making obscene gestures then pretending my hand was a gun but he would just laugh but I mean laugh diabolically! :-S

I ran to his truck to supposely give him a punch in the face but he disappeared as soon as I even reached it by an inch; I got on his truck anyway to look for him but that's when he reappeared and I stepped on the pedal as FORCEFUL as I could and run him over that's exactly where I kicked the table next to our bed and scared everyone, thinking it was an earthquake! That's where we all bursted out laughing and resumed our sleep; I'm in the closet where there's light so now I'm not that scared to go back to sleep, it was just my imagination...

Love,
Francisco
---------------------------------------

1:01 p.m. Sunday, November 12, 2006
Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here, on a train once again, making my way back to Downtown San Jose with the girls where we will pick up my leftover stuff and had on back to the OC!! :-D I just ate a DELICIOUS sandwich called the "Primo Italiano" which I bought at a Safeway across the street from the train station, reminded me of the classic Italian sandwich I have back at work! *laugh* By the way, I saw a Subway and wanted to kick the corner wooden sign down! :-D

Well, I got up this morning at 8 a.m. and took a shower then got all handsome to go shopping with the girls; they went to Old Navy which was 3 stories hight and I walked across the street to Virgin Megastore which was also 3 stories, there I bought the records that I've "searched online like a maniac" like I told Yolanda:

and

I was SO HAPPY that I hugged them, bought them w/ my debit card, and walked out of the there w/ a big smile on my face! :-D

Anyway...
Last night I went out to a Gay bar w/ Alejandra & Cindy, we took a cab to Castro St. which is the heart of the whole "Gay Pride" thing; there I had a Bud Light, danced, and met these cute & sweet Brazilian guys Alex and Danny who chatted w/ us. :-) I bought some gay souvenirs:

1. A little bear with the "colors" whom I named Castro after the street!
2. Two rubber bracelets also with the colors, one's for me and one's for my best friend Luis!

Oh, and from the Ramada Hotel souvenir shop I bought

1. A mood ring
2. An "I (heart) SF" t-shirt
3. A beaded "I (heart) SF" keychain for my friend Teresa.
4. A postcard for Luis.

That's all for now, gonna enjoy the
music on my iPod. Love always...
Francisco
---------------------------------------

3:22 p.m. Sunday, November 12, 2006
Dear Kurt,
We just got oun the 101 South heading to Los Angeles, which will take us back home. :-) I got a bit depressed as Cindy got off the train to Sunnydale, making her way to IN-N-OUT where she works, my tears wer mostly of joy because this was honestly the trip ever! :-) On the train I kept laughing at late last night's "earthquake" that's gonna be something to laugh about for a long while! *laughing* I forgot to write, and this was something Patty reminded me about:

1. She thinks it would be a REALLY GOOD idea for me to come and live w/ them a while in San Jose so I can "find myself". I thought that was an excellent idea, however, I would of course have to talk my parents into it then really do it until I get my "papers" settled! I'm honestly bored enough w/ OC already and I need a new place wheer I can "Spread my wings out" like I 've told the girls so many times!

2. I dropped, yes I dropped, my "Gay Pride" scarf somewhere between the restaurant and the cafe last night; I was upset but then I thought "Oh well.. I left my 'pride' in San Francisco." *smiling* :-)

We should get home at 8-9 p.m. tonight so I'm going to get my things for work ready and go straight to bed, I'll unpack and sort everything out tomorrow!

I'll write as we're getting closer
to home...
Love,
Francisco Garcia
---------------------------------------

7:58 p.m. Sunday, November 12, 2006
Dear Kurt,
*relieved sigh* We're finally entering the L.A. area getting closer to home! :-D We should be in Tustin in about 45-60 minutes! :-D I have the light on my side to help me se while I write.

Gloria and Yolanda were like me the whole road, bursting out laughing t the "Hotel Earthquake" I caused. *giggles* That was seriously a comedy!

Well, I'm not gonna keep the
light on too long 'cause it might
distract Gloria.
With a kiss I say
goodnight!
Love to everyone and
thanks to God for
having us in his hands
the whole weekend!

Francisco Garcia
---------------------------------------

*yawns* So there it is, my whole "mini-novel" which took me THREE HOURS to type. I'm going to bed...

Love,
Francisco
"Pancho Pantera"

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com