navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, December 4, 2006
7:35 p.m.
There's Always Light At The End Of The Tunnel

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I'm laying here on my bed resting after a LONG BUSY DAY at work.

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had my usual Special K cereal and a cup of yogurt breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and got to work early as always. My iPod was boring me so I wrote this poem in my schedule/expenses notebook, I liked it so much I will turn it into a song:


"There's Always Light At The End Of The Tunnel"

"The sun will shine through your heart and warm your soul"
I got that in a fortune cookie
Like an opened letter from far away
A tiny message, sweet dessert
And oh, how I found my way through that dark desert...

'Cause there's always light
At the end of the tunnel
First a flame, then came a lightbulb
There's always light
This time it's bright

I was so lost
I was so blind

I clocked into work at 10:28 a.m. and Pinto wasn't feeling well, he had a cold so I kindly took out all the cookies from the freezer. (It's Alaska in there, as I always exclaim, lol) The morning was slow so I thought "Oh, it's gonna be a fine day" but I was wrong...

Abraham wasn't here today because, according to what Teresa told me, "His mom kicked him out of the house for coming home drugged. He went to live with his Dad so he may or may not come work for us anymore" so I just shooked my head like "Damn it! We e-mail each other on myspace..." and she said "Yeah I know, just don't tell him I told you"; so there it is, what could be the last thing I hear about him. :-( He just sent me a message saying "Hey Francisco, how you been?" so I pretended I didn't know anything.

We had customer after customer but Teresa, Pinto, and I got it all under control; Rumi wasn't here either so we had to work without her. *big sigh of relief*

I did twice the amount of work today which didn't exhaust me at all but instead made me happy. :-D Teresa's friend from college came to say hello and eat while I cut tomatoes for the first time which was fun, I kept staring at her cute boyfriend. *giggles*

Octavio arrived, on time which surprised me, at 4:20 p.m. so that's when I clocked out. I took the 71 at 4:50 p.m. as the sun was setting which I love watching as much as sunrises, that marked the end of my day. :-)

I got home around 5 p.m. so I sweetly greeted Dad who was watering the plants; he told me, with that soothing voice of his, "Hi son, glad you're home, there's good news... (silence) You got two envelopes..." I went running inside the house after I greeted Mom and Bertha who were out in the patio smoking and gossiping, I was nuts and anxious to see the envelopes; I greeted Eli, Gloria, and Claudio then finally had the chance to see what good news Dad was telling me about...

INS received the package along with the checks, so the letter said they will send me an appointment to get fingerprinted soon! :-D I was so happy I couldn't even eat, lol. We were all surprised because we mailed the package the week of Thanksgiving so wow it took weeks and not years!

*sigh* God bless Roxanne, Gloria's friend who works in INS whom helped us through the process, Dad and I will buy her a gift certificate so she can use it for either GAP or Old Navy as a token of gratitude. :-D

So that's about it, I'm too overwhelmed but at least I'll sleep happy tonight. *about to cry*

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com