navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, March 3, 2007
1:40 p.m.
Put Your Records On

Dear Kurt,
My day's going great! Sorry I didn't post anything last night, I had to babysit Evan so I spent the night over at Monica's house.

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning, got dressed, and walked across the street from Monica's place to mine. I made myself scrambled eggs with cheese for breakfast, I left the ham out because I'm not eating any red meat during lent. :-)

I gave my room a GOOD THOROUGH CLEANING by dusting and throwing out old junk from my closet and drawers. I played some the records Erika sent me weeks ago when Dad came back from his Morelia vacation:


Vicki Carr sings in Spanish
*I thought that was lovely! :-D The only thing that bothered me was that it kept scratching. :-(


Jose Maria Napoleon
*Sweet! :-D


Enrique Guzman
*Beautiful, he covered many English hits from the 50-60's in Spanish!

I finished my room around 11 a.m. so I dusted and vacuumed the tv room and living room. I took a shower an hour ago.

My parents want to go Sears in South Coast Plaza "to look for a reclining sofa" so I was like "I don't like South Coast, it's all Capitalism!" but what the heck, at least we'll go out instead of staying home; I'll give my rants a break!

That's all for now, I love that Corinne Bailey Rae song. :-)

xoxo
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com