navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, March 4, 2007
8:23 p.m.
You have the strength to overcome obstacles on your way to success

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed listening to music on this

which I bought for my beloved iPod tonight! :-D I can now enjoy my music without having to either hurt my ears or get up and change it, thanks to its control! *sigh* Right now Bjork is playing... :-)

My day was good today! :-) The sun shone bright through my window today so I got up at 8:40 a.m. and went to look for the Sunday paper but, as always, they took the ads! :-( I'd like to know who it was... *glares*

I had Special K cereal and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and watched the 2007 LA Marathon; an African always wins, GO MINORITIES! :-D

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and got ready to go out with my parents, I dressed almost like


Billy Joe (middle) but with a black tie, woo! I even took pics which you'll see on myspace soon! :-D

Well, today we had quite a day going out but it was fun. :-)

First we to to Living Spaces furniture in La Mirada, near the Swap Meet. Mom saw the ad last night on tv and she told "Hey Paco, get me directions online!" so I kindly did and boy was I well-oriented! :-D The store was HUGE and had a beautiful variety of furniture, we saw some gorgeous dining room tables; I'm shocked that Mom wants to get rid of our old one that's been with us for almost 20 years!! :-( *sigh* We all need new things, don't we? The service there was "A+", we were helped by this lady who guided us to the cashier and kindly told us to wait unti we saw our order appear on the screen ready for pick-up. My parents bought a lovely green reclining sofa, by the way... :-)

Second we went to go eat Chinese food at Wong's where we go every other Sunday of the month. :-)I had soup, tea, rice, chicken, and shrimp; at least we ordered the food not too spicy 'cause Dad and I have allergies. :-) *sigh of relief* That's where I got my fortune which I quoted as this entry's title, isn't it neat?

Third we came home to drop off the BIG AND HEAVY box with the sofa, at least we had the clever idea of rolling into the house like a dice; it also came in two parts, one the seat and the other the back rest, so that saved us from a pain! *sigh of relief*

Fourth we went to two home decorating stores, Bed Bath & Beyond and Linens N Things. Mom wanted to look for a new bed quilt but man were they expensive!!! I was getting bored from looking at quilts so I saw the iHome system above and bought it with my debit card, it was the last one on sale for $79.99 and I got it before they closed! :-D The dude at the register was nice and cute. *giggles*

I got home an hour ago so I set up my IHome system then wrote the checks for this month's bills. *sigh* How money blesses you... :-)

That's all for now.

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com