navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, July 21, 2006
5:21 p.m.
If There Is A God +

if there is a god
i know he likes to rock
he likes his loud guitars
his spiders from mars

and if there is a god
i know she's watching me
she says she likes what she sees
but there's trouble on the breeze

who are you this time?
are you one of us, flying blind
cause i'm down here throwing stones
while you're so far from home

and if there is a god
i know they're on tv
the spies with bedroom eyes
that cower in our skies

who are you this time? are you one of us, flying blind
cause i'm down here throwing stones
while you're so far from home

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright, I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had a bagel and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. while listening to

on my iPod, I arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and read the paper. I clocked into work at 11:25 a.m. and began my day which was slow just like yesterday; I wondered why because it's Friday and it's usually busy, I wanted to go outside with the banner but neither my boss nor Pinto asked me to.

I got a bit moody with Teresa and Jacob and I apologize... *sigh* They're always talking talking and talking when they're together so today this lady ordered a Turkey Lite sandwich with NO ONION and they put onion on it; I was like "Hey no onion! Pay attention next time!" *sigh* I'm sorry, i've had too many things going on in my head lately...

I washed dishes and swept the dining area during my last hour of shift, Rumi told me "Francisco, Sunday's really slow and only Teresa and Marco are around so can you please come and help in case it gets busy?" so I said "Sure!"; MORE MONEY MORE MONEY! It's been a while since I last worked weekends so they cash in great rewards! :-D

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and walked out with a big smile on my face then took the 71 bus at 2:51 p.m.

I stopped by the Korean Liquor store to get the latest OC Weekly, this homeboy was outside smoking so he glared at me; I ignored him, I was wearing a black tank so I did look like a homeboy but I am not thank God!

I got home at 3:30 p.m. and the house was sure quiet because my nieces are at Disneyland with my sisters, I wanted to go but:

1. It's hot as hell.
2. It's expensive to get in there and I don't support Capitalism.
3. I couldn't take the day off.

Next time for sure, maybe Tony can go with me. :-)

That's all for now, oh Tony walked by work today, he just sent me an e-mail saying he'll try to work things out even though Mom's strict on me. Yay! Wish me luck y'all!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I love the song above, i'm glad I found it, makes me cry. It's appropriate at a time like this when we really need God. Dedicated to the loving memory of my cousin Elisa Ortiz, her birthday's coming up... *sigh*

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com