navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, September 28, 2006
5:52 p.m.
Verse Chorus Verse


Neither side is sacred
No one wants to win
Feeling so sedated
Think I'll just give in
Taking medication
Till my stomach's full
Neither side is sacred
Crawling in the hole
The grass is greener
Over here
You're the fog that
Keeps it clear
Re-inventing
What we knew
Taken time is
All but true
You're the reason
I feel pain
Feels so good to
Feel again

Neither side is sacred
No one wants to win
Feeling so sedated
But I can't give in
Taking medication
Till my stomach's full
Feelin so sedated
When I'm in my home

The grass is greener
Over here
You're the fog that
Keeps it clear
Re-inventing
What we knew
Taken time is
Weird but true
You're the reason
I feel pain
Feels so good to
Feel again

Oh

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I'm laying here on my bed feeling a bit sick, everytime there's a weather change I start feeling cold symptons; I just took two aspirins so I feel just like the video above, I hope to get better. :-)

My day was not bad at all. I got up at 9 a.m. and had Special K cereal and cherry yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 10:25 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside and listened to music on my iPod.

Tony came by at 11 a.m. to pick up his iPod which I kindly put Janet Jackson and Madonna on, he was so happy. :-)The HUNKY UPS guy came to drop off a package next door and I giggled...

Tony *looking at his iPod, looks up at me* What??
Me *blushing, turning around* He's hot! (In Spanish)
Tony *giggles* He could be your father...
Me THE FATHER OF MY CHILDREN!

I put my head down and laughed so hard Tony looked at me like "What's wrong with you?!" *laughing*

I clocked into work at 11:27 a.m. and it was slow so I started by making dressing cups for the salads then Rumi wanted me to go out with the banner so I did which I missed doing. By the time I went back in it was busy, she and Pinto thanked me. :-D

So yeah, I helped bring business up, it was so busy that I couldn't finish dishes, it finally slowed down around 2 p.m. so I cleaned tables and swept; that new guy Hector came in around 2:15 so Pinto showed him more basic things such as sorting out chips, i'm sure he's gonna start sandwiches in no time. I would love to help him. :-)

I clocked out at 2:47 p.m. and took the 71 at 3:20 p.m. and stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom tomatoes, bleach, and a new can opener which turned out to be one she didn't like because it's not big enough. Grrrr...

I got home at 3:55 p.m. so I had dinner soon, Mom made rice and pork with veggies such as squash, tomatoes, and mushrooms. MMMM...

That's all for now, I hope I won't get sick at work tomorrow. I just got Teresa a map for Evan's birthday party on Sunday; yay she might go! :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com