navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, September 27, 2006
9:51 p.m.
Farewell and Goodnight

goodnight, to every little hour that you sleep tite may it hold you through the winter of a long night and keep you from the loneliness of yourself heart strung is your heart frayed and empty cause it's hard luck, when no one understands your love it's unsung, and i say goodnight, my love, to every hour in every day goodnight, always, to all that's in your heart goodnight, may your dreams be so happy and your head lite with the wishes of a sandman and a night light, be careful not to let the bedbugs sleep tight nestled in your covers the sun shines but i don't a silver rain will wash away and you can tell, it's just as well and you can tell, it's just as well goodnight, my love, to every hour in every day goodnight, always to all that's pure that's in your heart

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I just got home 36 minutes ago from work, I had to sub for Martin who "had to sign the last paperwork to sell his house"; he called this morning at 10:30 a.m. as I was clocking so he begged and, out of frustration, I agreed. It was a quiet afternoon and night. *sigh of relief* I'm just mad at him and Marcos for always getting away with last-minute things. Rumi and Pinto, my bosses who adore me, will have a firm talk with them so OOOOOH...

Marcos was REALLY SICK yesterday and had to be taken to emergency so I'm sorry to say this but I had no sympathy for him, he's just being lazy and losing so many hours! Pinto and I both agreed that all that lying and being lazy brought bad things for him, I've been getting more hours thanks to being polite and always with a positive attitude. :-D

Anyway...
My boss Rumi even gave me a $10 tip which almost brought tears to my eyes, how sweet!!! Today we FINALLY hired a new person, yay! His name is Hector, about 16-17, I patiently showed him how to clean up the dining area and let him watch me deal with sandwiches. :-) First my coworkers gave me their time training me now I pass it on to him.

*happy sigh* Tony sent me an e-mail telling me that he's sorry he's been busy and that he's excited about finally having his iPod, he complimented on how I "looked handsome yesterday" so I blushed. :-D *giggles*
I think this is the beginning of a new relationship, drama-free and one step at a time. :-)

Well, farewell and goodnight like the song says!

Love to my bosses and to Tony,
Pancho Pantera
xoxo

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com