navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, April 14, 2006
5:51 p.m.
Holiday, Celebrate! If we took a holiday, take some time to celebrate, just one day out of life, it would be, it would be so nice...

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying down on my bed with cough, at least my horrible fever went away last night and I slept well. *sigh of relief*

Today was a gloomy, rainy, and quiet day but everything went well. :-) I woke up early at 8:30 a.m. and flipped through channels in bed, I found some Anime so I watched which was fun. :-D I finally got up at 9 a.m. and had 2 donuts for breakfast, Dad lovingly brought them for me last night. I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, the day was nice and sunny then suddenly it rained so luckily I didn't get soaked. *sigh of relief* I listened to the "Material Girl" herself Madonna on my iPod. :-)

I arrived at work early at 11 a.m. so I sat on a table the dining room because outside it was freezing and pouring rain; Marcos came by wearing a soccer uniform, he wanted to look for someone to cover for him today because he had either a game or some meeting. He looked soaked and wet so I felt so bad for him, we talked for a bit; he likes the soccer team

so I told him I liked

and he giggled, at least we didn't have team rivalry like most do; I told him I was born in Morelia and he thought "Oh cool..." :-D

I clocked at 11:25 a.m. and began my shift, it wasn't that busy thanks to the rain, Jacob had the guts to go out into the rain and advertise with the banner; I offered my umbrella but he said "I'm okay, thanks."

I had to clean the men's room and this ugly, hairy, chubby man came in talking to himself; he kept asking me "Are you open on Easter Sunday?" over and over again so I got annoyed and let him "do his business" then continued doing mine. He's a slob, by the way, always leaving sugar on the table and beverage area!

I couldn't talk well thanks to my cough, my voice wasn't that of a gay male with a Mexican accent but that of "Dark Vader on a broken record" *giggles* At least customers understood me.

I cheered up so much because Monica and Evan came to pick me up! :-D
Evan was adorable, making a conversation with Teresa who thought he was cute. :-)Jacob asked "Does [Monica]have husband? How old is she?" and I told him "30-something, loooong story"; sorry Jacob but she's too old for you. *giggles* Pinto let me out early since "There wasn't much customers", thanks Monica and Evan, you made my day! :-D

I got home at 2:45 p.m. so I watched news while still with my cough, I had dinner with Mom at four; she made steamed rice, fish, and salad. MMM... the last meal for Lent. :-)

After dinner I said hello to Stephanie, she wanted my e-mail so I gladly gave it to her while sounding like "Darth Vader on a broken record" *laughing*

I'm gonna rest my eyes, body, and voice. Tomorrow i'm going over to an Easter party at Gloria's house, details later...

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

PS I love the song above, perfect for the occcasion. Marcos saw my iPod and I was glad he didn't make me play something for him as a demo, he probably would of thought Madonna was too corny. *giggles*

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com