navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, April 16, 2006
7:49 p.m.
How Deep Is Your Love

Dear Kurt,
Happy Easter!


Sorry I didn't update yesterday, I got home last night from Gloria's house at 11:30 p.m. and went straight to bed because I was still having cough. The party was fun though. :-D My parents, Eli, Claudio, Monica, Gloria, Raul, Bertha, and Yolanda were there; we had these delicious shrimp tacos, I only had two with rice because thanks to my cough my apetite wasn't big and I couldn't taste food too well.

I played


Loteria, a popular Mexican game sort of like BINGO and I lost change but it was fun. :-)

Today was such a quiet day, the sun shone bright in the afternoon; to me that was Jesus giving us peace and light because he resurected on this day. "+"

I got up, feeling much better at 9:11 a.m. (that hour, it hasn't shown up until now...) and had Special K cereal for breakfast which I couldn't taste well thanks to my cough; taste buds are affected a lot and that sucks!

I read the Sunday paper then tidyed up my room and took a shower.

I went grocery shopping with parents, to eat at Carl's Jr., and shopping this afternoon; we had fun. :-D While at Northgate Gonzalez [Mexican supermarket] I saw someone dressed like a bunny handing out plastic Easter eggs to kids so I giggled, I wanted to get one but I was too shy and too old of course! lol

I got home at 5 p.m. so I went online and said hello to Erika on MSN Messenger but Mom wanted to use the phone then the thunder in Morelia cut the internet connection. :-(


I am very honored to inform you and my readers that yesterday I received in the mail something that i've been waiting for after my uni acceptance letter, my college degree!! :-D *jumps around the room* Yes indeed, I received my degree which says on that beautiful sheet of paper, that I lovingly framed:


Santa Ana College

Upon the recommendation of the faculty and by authority of
the State of California confers upon

Jose Francisco Javier Garcia Ortiz

the degree of

Associate in Arts
Liberal Arts

with all the Rights, Privileges and Honors appertaining thereto.
Given this month of December, two thousand two

That was my Easter gift, I thought I wasn't going to get my degree until June but since I finished my General Ed studies in December I got it nicely sealed in cardboard envelope yesterday. :-D My parents and I are proud of my achievements.

That's all for now, gonna go to bed soon and wake up ready to work tomorrow from 10:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.

Love,
Pancho Pantera
"The Artist"

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com