navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, July 29, 2005
1:13 p.m.
Afuera (Caifanes)


Muchos a�os uno cree
que el caer es levantarse
y de repente
ya no te paras

Que el amor es temporal
que todo te puede pasar
y de repente
est�s s�lo

Afuera
afuera t� no existes, s�lo adentro
afuera
afuera no te cuido, s�lo adentro
afuera
te desbarata el viento sin dudarlo
afuera
nadie es nada, s�lo adentro

Siguen los a�os y uno est�
creyendo que puede rezar
y de repente
ya te perdiste

Y uno cree que puede creer
y tener todo el poder
y de repente
no tienes nada

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't update here yesterday,I haven't had a chance until now that I have nothing else to do.

Alejandra worried my Mom and I this morning, she just got up at 6 a.m. and left without telling either one of us where she was going in such an early hour; I noticed that she left the laptop on her bed and her usual unmade bed with her clothes laying around the bathroom. We even called to see if she was at work, but she wouldn't pick up, we tried her cell phone but same thing. Hmmm... maybe she skipped work to go out with her friends, that's what I think, no doubt about it.

Anyway...
My day is going alright, it's quiet because Monica is taking a nap (she's still tired from her trip and haven't gotten use to the time difference) and Evan is playing quietly with his toys.

I got up this morning at 9 a.m. and made myself my usual Friday breakfast, scrambled eggs with ham. I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room around 9:30 p.m. I had such a hard time picking out which vinyl to play, so I just put in this CD I burned last weekend I titled HECHO EN MEXICO which has random rock en espa�ol songs by artists such as:


Cafe Tacuba


Caifanes
*They're an old-school group that was very popular in the 90's, now they're known as Jaguares*


El Tri


Mana

All very good groups, I was in the mood for some rock in my native language, Espa�ol. :-D VIVA MEXICO!

I finished cleaning my room around 10:30 a.m. so I took a cold shower to cool me from this humid heat and then had some lemonade. :-)

That's all for now. My Mom was going to babysit Ruth's kids for a little bit while she did errands, but she hasn't called. Well, at least they'll start coming here all day on Monday. I got a bill from school, eeeeek, I have to turn in my fee waiver!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com