navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, July 30, 2005
6:50 p.m.
White Elephant

Dear Kurt,
I just had a light dinner, I wasn't really hungry all day. Mom made tacos, so I had 2 steak ones and 1 chorizo (pork sausage) one. MMM... :-)

Well, this morning my alarm clock went off at 6:15 a.m., just like I set it last night; I took a shower, got ready, and had a cup of peach yogurt for breakfast. Claudio told me last night that he was going to pick me up at 7 a.m., so he had me waiting for an hour!!! He just takes forever... but "better late than never".

We arrived at Dorian's house at 8:20 a.m. and quickly set up our tables and blankets for the garage sale. Eli's friend Julie and her husband Guillermo had twice as much stuff to sell and we thought "Oooh, we're going to sell this stuff like hot bread" but meh, we had no luck. It was just that people were too damn greedy, we would give them our price and they would put the stuff back on the tables or blankets and leave; we even tried lowering the prices and that didn't work too well. :-( I only sold 3 of my old t-shirts to this cute guy. *giggles* He'll look nice in my old garments. :-D Dorian is so corteous, she served me 2 mini pancakes, eggs, and bacon for breakfast. :-)

Dorian, Eli, and Julie went to go see a house down the street and so I stayed and waited for more "customers" but I was all alone without making a dime. :-( At least they were nice enough to bring me lunch from this burger joint Paul's Place down the street, MMMM my burger was good! The funny thing was that I took bites of it and it turned it that it was Julie's turkey burger, she didn't mind, we all make mistakes and we both were starving. *laughing* I had a regular burger and fries. ;-)

It was so damn hot, so that's another reason our garage sale wasn't as sucessful as we thought. We were putting things away around 2 p.m. and this poor-looking woman bought his son a scooter from Dorian for $5 and we asked her if she needed clothes and so instead of making her open her wallet, we opened our hearts and gave away bags and bags of clothes, I even gave her two bags of my old shirts. :-)

At the end, we had what they call a "white elephant" which is where someone trades something that something needs for something that they need in return. I got a cute Nike (not my brand, but I accepted the gift) hat from Julie and this "magnetic poetry" kit. :-)

We left Dorian's house around 3 p.m. so went to Paul's again, but just to have a drink. :-) I got home shortly before 4 p.m. and Raul and Michelle were here hanging out watching a soccer game on tv, it was Morelia vs. Cruz Azul. They lost, boo hoo hoo!! I was upset, but meh, la mierda pasa aveces... (s*** happens sometimes) LOL! :-D

Raul brought Bud Light, so I had two beers and that cooled me off from this humid heat.

That's all for now. I'm listening to random MP#'s while I type this entry.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com