navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, July 27, 2005
5:08 p.m.
Be Quiet and Drive (Far Away)














');
document.writeln('');



Deftones Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I just ate dinner half an hour ago, Mom made rice and tortitas de pollo y rez (chicken and beef rounds). MMM.. they were good, but a little too spicy. :-S

I'm sitting here in my room (well, where else?) baking from the humid weather, I hate it when it's hot like hell! :-(

Anyway...
My day has been going alright. I got up this morning at 9:05 a.m. and beans for breakfast, my Mom was going to fry them and she was nice enough to save me a bowl of them just the way I like them, with stew and all that good stuff. :-)

I hooked up the phone that Eli gave me with the built-in answering machine just to see if it worked and it did, but Mom didn't like it because "It's too loud." Heh, I told her that I liked it better than the cordless one we had because "It's too quiet, I have to be yelled at in order to hear it."

I cleaned my room around 9:30 p.m. and then decided to clean out my closet and take out stuff that I didn't want anymore so I can try selling them at Saturday's garage sale:


An old black paper/mail tray
A black storage box for CDs, tapes, or videos

Hmmm...*thinking* Yeah, maybe someone will buy those if I sell them for less than a dollar.

I put all my stationery items (letter paper, envelopes, school paper, etc.) in this plastic box Eli gave me last night. It actually was a bread box, how's that for useful and creativity? :-)I finished cleaning out and reorganizing my closet around 11 a.m. so I took a cold shower to refresh me from this horrible heat.

Evan wanted to watch my


video so I popped it into our VCR while I watched some

in my room, then I watched the ending of Shrek with him while sipping on my lemonade, which cooled me even more from this damn heat.

I played Monopoly with him after it was over and then he wanted me to download some songs for him so I did the nice "uncle" favor. :-) He wanted most of


Juanes

hits, which I can't stand, but I didn't mind doing it for him. He even wrote his name on the CD, how cute, his first mix CD. :-D I played it for him on the tv room stereo and he danced and sang along to it. *giggles*

Right now he's singing along to the songs in my room by himself without the music, I have to get this on tape!

See you later.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

P.S. I might go with Alejandra to LAX to pick up Monica tonight. She called from New York and said her flight is being delayed, I hope she'll make it back safe and not too late because Evan is anxious to see her. The only problem is that if I go, i'll have to wait in the car so that security won't ID me and try to take me away. THANKS A LOT BUSH, YOU AND YOUR "HOMELAND SECURITY" CRAP... I just want to go out for a late night drive, to Los Angeles

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com