navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, May 23, 2006
6:59 p.m.
Hung Up


"Time goes by so slowly for those who wait
No time to hesitate
Those who run seem to have all the fun"

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this dream where I was walking around Fitz [the "ghetto" intermediate school I went to] and it was empty so on my way out there was this giant field with a labyrinth made of cement, on one of the two exits was "death" which had a funeral going on and on the other was "life" with children playing; I just walked around and into the center when I saw this girl coming from far away who was my best friend Eleanor, we hugged and kissed then she carried me out of the labyrinth. What a nice dream... :-)

My day was alright, this morning I was awaken by the sounds of both Matthew and Angelina who were cranky; I finally got up at 9 a.m. and had yogurt and granola bars for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, I took the 71 bus at 11:45 a.m. and got to work in 5 minutes so I quickly got changed in the men's room and clocked in at noon to begin my day.

It was once again "so and so" today, the first thing I did was go out with the banner which was tough because it was so hot but at least I had my cap on and I listened to Madonna on my iPod which killed the ti
me and the heat. :-D

I went back inside work at 12:35 p.m., exhausted, so I drank lots of iced tea from my cup and continued my normal work of making sandwiches and cleaning up. :-)

We had a neurotic customer who complained about his salad which had its lettuce spoiled, Rumi "blew the whistle" on us in a good way; she said "If the salad is bad, don't sell it! That's why we lose customers sometimes, ALWAYS check the salad, turn in upside down to check!", at least she didn't name anyone since we all work together. *sigh*


I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. after I swept the dining room and helped make sandwiches, I took the 71 bus at 2:51 p.m. while listening to more Madonna; she's in town this week playing concerts in support of her

I wish I would of been there but my paycheck would of gone to her and not me! *shrieks* Oh well...

I got home at 3:25 p.m. and so I helped Mom with the cranky kids then Eli, Claudio, and my cousin Carlos came over so I chatted with them then ate dinner at 4 p.m.; Mom made rice and birria which was good!

After dinner I called the internet company to ask them "Why we're paying $34.99 for internet" so Eli helped (she pretended she was my Mom, lol) get the same service for $19.99/month for a year! :-D *sigh of relief* At least i'll be paying it!

That's all for now, I was just chatting with Erika, it was personal things.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com