navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, March 18, 2007
4:32 p.m.
American Life

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry to you and to my loyal readers that I've been absent on and off, work has been a real mental hospital but soon I'll exit that road that has me going in an "8" shape and head another direction that will lead me to better things. :-)I'm writing here instead of inside my journal to announce that I'm quitting my job at

in two weeks. I know this will sound like a shock to you, my readers, and most importantly the staff at Quizno's itself but this will be a big liberation and sigh of relief for me. I've been working around people who paint themselves as "a hard-working friend to trust" but underneath the uniform there isn't a pretty picture. I've fallen, been wounded with harsh words, and been taken advantage of but I will rise and if they want to stay in that "circus" then fine, my blessings to them!

It's so overwhelming to see that my immigration stuff is finally in my hands and that it will open many doors that I once thought were closed. I have already submitted applications at, in order of location (hee hee) to:

and

so let's all cross our fingers and hope that one of them will call me and continue to bless me with what I have up to this day. :-)

Anyway...
I'm laying here on my bed on this gloomy afternoon listening to


I'm Going To Tell You A Secret

which is so far, so good, the second live CD/DVD combo I buy from her! :-D

I got home half an hour ago from going out with my parents.

First we went to deposit some checks at the ATM inside Stater Bros. (hmm.., that reminds me: I should apply there too...)

Second Mom wanted to go to Kohl's in Irvine but we couldn't find it though we called Gloria for directions so we went to Target. It was there where I applied at the front computer, at the end of my application I called an operator to let them know (that's what I was instructed to do by the computer) so the lady on the line said "Okay, we'll keep your application on file so If we see something we'll call you, thanks and have a good day!" :-D

I bought the album I've just mentioned along with a phone card for my cell phone and the last of this black floral notebook to write in. :-) The cashier was talking to her friend and...

"Hi, you're total is...(turns and talks to friend) sorry, it's (gives me the amount)"
Me *smiling* It's okay... *swiping my debit card*
(turns to friend) "He's like 'no I don't work here..." *giggles*
Me *giggles with her* I just applied! *saying that and smiling so enthusiastically*
(Both girls) Really? Wow! I'm sure they'll hire you, good luck, we need people! *smiling at me*

Sweet, I guess they liked me... *giggles* Motivation: just what I need!

Third we went to go eat at Carl's Jr. The people were nice but I seriously don't see myself working at a restaurant like them, it's a good start but come on... *rolling my eyes* let's skip the rant...

The rest of my day was not bad. I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself an egg and cheese bagel sandwich then I read the Sunday paper.

That's all for now, I'm going to continue enjoying Madonna. Here's a video that's controversial though approriate to show my anger toward the war in Iraq that's been going on for 5 years as of today! The big "F*** You" to War, Capitalism, and Bush!

Love to you all and blessings to Iraq,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com