navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, March 19, 2007
6:28 p.m.
THINK GOD

Dear Kurt,
My day was gloomy as in weather and emotion. *sigh*

My Mom woke me up early around 8 a.m. with a phone call from

THEY WANT TO INTERVIEW ME THIS THURSDAY AT 1 P.M.! *jumps around the room* The girl on the line was nice, "Hi Francisco, I got your application that submitted on the computer last week and I want to interview you this Thursday at 1 p.m. Are you still interested? I'll look for you, have a good day" I obviously couldn't say "NO" to that! :-D

I was walking to the bus stop and I SWEAR I saw signs that God was indeed blessing me. On the sidewalk someone wrote, in pink chalk, THINK GOD; I saw that the whole walk!!!

I was waiting for the bus and my cell phone rang, it was

*jumps around the room again* :-D

They wanted to see me today but I told the lady "Sorry, I have to work" and she said "Okay, but are you still interested? Can you come tomorrow at 3:30 p.m.?" so I again responded yes to that right away. I'm sure Target will hire me because I just applied yesterday and wow they called soon, Mervyn's...*thinking* HMMM.... let's see how Target goes tommorrow. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 9:50 a.m. and got there early as always so I sat outside in the gray morning listening to music on my iPod which turned a year old today!! :-D *hugs it* My noisy baby, lol.

*sigh* Well, today I honestly was "bored" with work, it didn't feel like the usual; it wasn't that busy but I just wanted to leave already!We had a BIG phone order this morning and so Octavio did it without stressing out which was good but still, I felt like bursting out crying from seeing my coworkers and my bosses, how should I spread the news that I'm quitting?! Teresa and Octavio, my two "closest friends" (Ha, not anymore...) were looking forward to me inviting them for my birthday next week but, thanks to their "attitude" no no and no. They weren't paying much attention to me today anyway...

So yes, I've reached the end of the rope at Quizno's. I said I was going to give them another two weeks but I'll give them my "Goodbye" Friday when I get paid, Target and Mervyn's need people like me now! :-)

Octavio *rolling my eyes* was supposed to let me leave at 3:30 p.m. but he was like "No Francisco, you leave at 4 p.m." as if he were the boss. What did I do? I ignored him, Teresa saw the time and nodded at me in agreement, and I left work. Hee hee hee, that will show him!

I got home around 4 p.m. and had dinner with Mom, Eli, Claudio, and Raul who were around; they're happy that I'm heading a new direction. :-)

That's all for now, I'm gonna take the day off tomorrow for my interview, I don't know how I'm gonna explain it but I'll figure it out.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com