navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, August 24, 2006
5:50 p.m.
Scentless Apprentice Part 2

Dear Kurt,
My day was good today! :-D I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had Strawberry Cheesecake yogurt and an apple-fiber bar for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat outside listening to Bjork on my iPod then random Nirvana songs that played in the "shuffle" mode.

Pinto scared me because he knocked on the glass window behind me and wanted me to clock in early at 11:20 a.m. so I did.

Well, today Teresa took the day off so it was so and so; busy but Marcos, Pinto and I got the day going quickly and organized. *sigh of relief*

My boss Rumi was interviewing this girl named Lena (I peeked at her application while cleaning tables, hee hee) so I wish her the best of luck!

Marcos We need more girls! *laughing*
Me Yeah I know dude, we're so male-dominated! *laughing with him*

So yeah, we need more girls so that we won't look bad and as a place that's pro-male. I'm a Feminist so give women rights please!

I washed dishes, cleaned tables, and swept during my last hour of shift then I lovingly did the restrooms; I made myself a Turkey Bacon Guacamole sandwich out of a leftover Oven Roasted Turkey, I took it to go. :-)

Marcos was telling me that he might need me to work his shift again tomorrow from 4:30 p.m.- 9 p.m. closing time so I said "Sure, just CALL ME..."

I took the 71 bus at 2:55 p.m. and this overweight mentally-ill white male was acting strange; he seemed disoriented and his mouth was drooling, people stopped and stared as much as I did. Poor thing! I had my sandwich which was good! :-D

I got home at 3:25 p.m. so I changed into some lighter clothes because it's starting to get hot again.

Gloria's over right now, she just washed her Volvo and she's cooking dinner: Pasta and Chicken, mmmmm!! I missed a well-cooked meal!

Mom's coming back tomorrow afternoon at 2:15 p.m., yay!! :-D She gave me all the flight info last night.

That's for now, i'm starving!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. That song played on my iPod today so I loved it! A good jam for the day. :-)It's from the


With the Lights Out box set!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com