navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, August 23, 2006
5:29 p.m.
Scentless Apprentice


"You can't fire me because I quit
Throw me in the fire and I won't throw a fit"

Dear Kurt,
My day was so and so today...

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K Fruit & Yogurt cereal and strawberry yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, my Dad was nice enough to drop me off near the bus stop on his way to work.

I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. while listening to Bjork, I arrived at work early as always so I sat outside listening to her; I finally clocked in at 10:27 a.m. and began my day by sorting out breads and sandwich ingredients. Teresa came in at 11 a.m. and Marcos at noon, the day was going slow but then it went a little faster as the day went by.

*sigh* Well, it's official: Jacob quitted! Teresa told me "He got a job at his Dad's restaurant, he gets paid more" so I just shrugged my shoulders like "Hmmm.. what can I say?" I'm sure Rumi already said "Bye bye" to him since he hasn't contacted her, he said "Two more weeks" and changed his mind.

I clocked out at 2:40 p.m. after sweeping the outside, I took the 71 bus at 2:55 p.m. and got home at 3:20 p.m.

I had a Healthy Choice frozen dinner (I microwaved it of course!) which was Italian Chicken, MMMMM! :-D

That's all for now, it's hot!! :-(

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. The Nirvana song just reminds me of Jacob, it's like i'm talking about him and he's talking back to me.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com