navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, October 6, 2005
9:03 a.m.
Art midterm

Dear Kurt,
I had my Art midterm like half an hour ago, which was exactly how long it took me to do it; it really was the easiest exam i've had this week, I was able to get all the terms, however, the slides of artwork we had to identify were tricky because it was hard for me to identify the artist/artwork/year:


Vincent Van Gogh "Night Cafe" (1888)
*This I got right! :-)


Artemesia Gentileschi "Judith and Maidservant With the Head of Holofernes" (1625)
*This I had no clue who or what it was!


Georges de la Tour "The Magdalen With the Smoking Flame" (1638-1640)

*I couldn't get the name/title/year right!


Polykleitos "Spearbearer" (440 BCE)
* I got the artist and title right, but I couldn't think of the year!

and finally...


Marcel Duchamp "Nude Descending A Staircase"(1912)
*This I only got the title!

Anyway...
I'm here at the computer lab just chilling out, chatting with Rosie (greenteacup), and listening to my Launch station; I'm going home in half an hour, have to help Mom out with the kids and this afternoon the plumbers are coming to fix the leak.

See you later.

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

xoxo

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com