navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, October 8, 2005
2:39 p.m.
"Obituary Birthday" (Nirvana)

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here in the patio on this gloomy, windy Saturday; i'll type a quick entry and go inside before I get sick. :-(

I went to bed late last night at midnight, the plumbers finished doing their hard work around 11 p.m. so I stayed up making sure all the water faucets in the house worked, watching some tv, and writing in my journal. The problem was that they couldn't get the gas/water heater on, so they decided to wait until this morning... details coming up...

This morning Alejandra was annoying me, she was talking talking and talking on her cell phone; then the plumbers showed up early at 8 a.m. and I couldn't go back to sleep, they got the heater on and I checked all the faucets and man, they were spraying dirty water! :-S That was the old water, now we have new and clean water. :-)

I made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast at 9 a.m., cleaned the bird cages, helped my Mom open the cans for the corn that's going into the pozole she's making, and cleaned.

I took a shower around noon. My family's coming over for Evan's belated birthday party, I know it will be fun. :-)

Anyway...
I'm sad because yesterday I read in the local paper that this Art History teacher I had in my first years of college, Mr. Gene Isaacson, passed away on Wednesday after battling prostate cancer. *sigh* I found his class boring, but he was charismatic; always smiling and making you feel right at home.


Gene Isaacson
1936-2005
Rest In Peace

That's all for now, i'm going inside because i'm freezing.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com