navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

2006-06-28
6:36 p.m.
Bad Day


Upload videos at Bolt.

Dear Kurt,
*big sigh* I had such a bad day at work today so i'm glad to be in my room which is appropriately called "My Blue Heaven" :-D

Cause you had a bad day
You're taking one down
You sing a sad song just to turn it around
You say you don't know
You tell me don't lie
You work at a smile and you go for a ride
You had a bad day
The camera don't lie
You're coming back down and you really don't mind
You had a bad day
You had a bad day

Well, work was bad because we had tons of phone orders which got in the way of HERE/TO GO orders so that confused my coworkers and I so much that it turned into a mess; this lady complained about her "#60: Honey Mustard Chicken Flatbread salad not given" so I felt so bad for her, Pinto and my boss Rumi apologized and made it for her along with a coupon for a free one next time.

Marcos came by around noon to help out so Jacob was being a jerk to him, he told him "Hurry up!" so I told him "Hey, don't tell [Marcos] to hurry up!"; then Jacob kept telling me what to do even though I knew what I was doing so I "blew the whistle" on him a little. *sigh*

It finallly started to settle down around 1 p.m. so I swept the dining room and washed dishes, I was relieved to clock out at 2 p.m.; I was tired but at least I walked out of work happy that I made it through today. *sigh of relief*

I took the 71 bus at 2:51 p.m. which was on time (what a relief, something organized today1) and got home at 3:15 p.m. and got the kids under control before I took my bad mood on them. *sigh*

I had dinner at 4 p.m. which was buttered chicken, corn, and rice; mmm... a nice meal after a rough day of work.

That's all for now, i'm chatting with Erika while reloading music on my iPod; I want to save the personal things for my journal.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com