navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, June 29, 2006
9:09 p.m.
Say goodbye on a night like this [...] Say hello on a day like today

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this unusual dream where I walked into a store and they had all these vending machines with spiked necklaces and torture weapons; I tried to buy some but I didn't have enough and besides, i'm not into that kind of stuff. lol :-)

My day was much better than yesterday thank god! *big sigh of relief* The bright (and humid!) sun shone through my window this morning so it woke me up at 9 a.m., I had Special K cereal and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work, early as always, and listened to Linkin Park on my iPod; I clocked in at 11:30 a.m. and began my day, it was much calmer today, Teresa was surprised at hearing how bad it was yesterday. She even told me "You should of called" but Wednesdays are her day off. I even went out with the banner and that didn't work, but at least there was something to do at work like wash dishes; I stayed an extra half hour and cleaned the restrooms shiny clean, Pinto thanked me. :-D I even called Mom on my cell to let her know so she wouldn't worry.

I saw a couple of old people at work today that just broke my heart, i'm very sympathetic with old people. *sigh*

I took the 71 bus at 3:25 p.m. and stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom some Corn Flakes she needed to cover steak with its crumbs and some cigarettes, the cashier was polite but I was so embarassed because I had left Mom's cigarettes and this old lady had to stop me as I was walking out, I told her "Thanks dear!"; see what I mean by old people breaking my heart? They're so sweet!

I got home, sweaty, at 4 p.m. so Eli and Claudio were around so I sat and chatted with them; I thanked Claudio for fixing my laptop, he didn't charge me this time! :-) I had dinner with them and the kids which was soup, salad, and fried steak, mm...

Gloria, Yolanda, and their gay friend Gerardo came over so I had a Sapporo [Japanese] beer with them; i'm glad I didn't "Turn Japanese", lol!

This really nice AC man came to fix the system which would turn on the heater and make the house smell funny, he fixed it so now my room and the house feel nice and cool, yay!

*yawns* Gonna have some milk and go to bed. I work tomorrow from 11:30 a.m. 'til 2:30 p.m. and I get paid, woo hoo!

Much love from
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com