navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, July 26, 2005
8:11 p.m.
"Someone else's trash can be someone else's treasure"

Dear Kurt,
I'm here at Eli's house, which is where i've been all day long, but i've had fun indeed. :-)

I helped her clean up her room, her living room closet, and take out junk that she wants to sell in Saturday's garage sale at Dorian's house/neighborhood. She gave me a bag of junk that she didn't want, so I kept it, it's pretty neat stuff that's useful:

1. A light blue dressshirt.
2. An old phone with a built-in answering machine.
3. Some mini blue paper lamps, Chinese-style.
4. Stationary with French artwork.
5. A massager that she said belonged to Mom.

My Dad came by with Evan around 1 p.m. so I went with them and Eli to his doctor's appointment, it was with this Middle-Eastern man Dr. Singh at the same place where he sees his other doctor, Dr. Jighinni. Evan was so cute, he went in with Eli (she went as Dad's translator) and Dad while I waited in the room looking through boring business and news magazines that had nothing but Iraqi war crap, meh. They even had a yellow ribbon with a paper USA flag taped to the office's window, how patriotic... *being sarcastic*

Well, Dad's appointment went well, the doctor said his hiccup might be coming from his lungs, so he's going to do an exam on them and hopefully *crossing my fingers* he'll find a cure for it as well as nothing serious.

We got back at Eli's house around 2 p.m. so I stayed and continued helping her clean up and gather things for the garage sale. I cleaned out her living room closet and left it so clean you can walk in there, lol. :-D

Claudio got home from work around 3 p.m. so we went to go eat at this Japanese restaurant Maki Yaki, a tiny sushi place on Newport Avenue in our own back yard. I had this soup called miso, spicy pork, rice, and these two salads that were tasty. :-) I was a bit embarrassed because I ate using chopsticks and my food kept slipping out of them, these Japanese men were sitting at my far left and I was like "I hope they don't see me... I won't want them to think I have bad manners because they're so polite." *giggles*

That's all for now, I'm gonna watch

one of my many favorite comedies. :-) Goodnight!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com