navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, May 3, 2005
1:11 p.m.
"Beans, beans, beans / [Paco] ate some beans/ He was happy, happy, happy / That he ate some beans" (Beans)

Dear Kurt,
I just got home from the museum half an hour ago, I had a good time. :-D I went to Bower's right in the heart of Santa Ana (a.k.a. the Ghetto, lol) on Main St. I saw some neat Mesoamerican art and some Mayan as well, I wrote a lot of notes to use for my report that i'll work on right now. I walked out of the gallery at 11 a.m. and on my way out I stopped by the gift shop and bought my best friend Catrin a lovely Chinese notecard, which i'll mail for her for her birthday; I bought myself a book with 16 Diego Rivera stickers featuring his beautiful artwork.

I'm very VERY happy at this moment because when I walked in my room I found a letter from my pen pal and best friend Prudence!! She wrote that she was worried because I haven't e-mailed her in a long time. To make the long story short: I changed my e-mail a month ago so I guess she e-mailed me at my old one and then she got two new ones that she wrote on the letter laying on my bed next to me. :-) I'll write to her soon.

Mmmm... *sniffs* I can smell beans cooking on the stove for dinner, arggg... *drooling* Yesterday Raul came over and he wanted Mom to make him some to take home and so I sat down and had a plate with him, so i'm happier that Mom is making more. Beans are every Mexican's favorite, you can't live without them. Seeing beans cooking on the stove is such a blessing. :-)

Well, I better get started on my homework; Evan doesn't get out until 3 p.m., this week is the last for his After School Reading program.

I'm chatting with my best friend Luis on MSN. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com