navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, May 2, 2005
11:52 a.m.
"The finest day that I ever had" (On A Plain)

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't post anything here yesterday, I went out with my parents and then last night Alejandra was hogging the laptop. :-(

Well, yesterday was a good day, I had a great time. :-D I got up at 9:16 a.m. and had Frosted Flakes for breakfast and then I read the Sunday paper. I cleaned and dusted my room around 10 a.m. while playing those rare vinyls I bought a week ago today: Simon & Garfunkel, Eydie Gorme & Los Panchos, and Celia Cruz; all good albums full of sweet songs. :-)

I finished cleaning my room around 11 a.m. and so I dusted the tv room and the living room, then I vacuumed them and my room. I took a shower around 12:30 p.m.

I went out with my parents yesterday in the afternoon around 3 p.m. Dad was so nice enough to take Mom and I out to eat at Norm's. We were waiting for a table and this woman looked at me like "Do you I know you?". Here's the conversation:

Woman: *looks at me like "Do I know you?"*
Me: *returns the same look*
Woman and Me: *thinking "Where have I seen this person?*
Woman: *finally saying something* "Hey, how are you?! Good to see you... Um.. we were in French class..."
Me: *confused for 5 seconds, then finally recognized her* "Oh hi! Good,you?"
Woman: "Good, here with my brother. How you been?"
Me: *smiling* "Good"
Woman: "Bye, take care" *smiling and waving*

Well, that woman was Susan, an old classmate from French 101 and 102. :-) It was nice to see her, her brother was very polite, he said "Au revoir" to me. :-) My parents and I were finally seated after Susan and I had our encounter. My Dad wasn't feeling well; he had hiccup, so all he ate was a chicken noodle soup and a salad. :-( I wish he would of been able to eat what Mom and I had, which was steak, fries, chicken strips, and cake with vanilla ice cream & strawberries w/ whipped cream on top. MMMM..

After dinner, we went to Target; Mom wanted to buy some pottery for her plants. I browsed around and didn't find anything in either the "one dollar spot" or CDs/DVDs/Books and Magazines sections. Well, I didn't want to spend money.

We got home at 5:45 p.m. so we watched "The Motorcyle Diaries". The problem was that Monica got a DVD copy from a coworker and it turned out bad, the picture would skip then freeze, so my parents and I decided to take it off. It was good though, nice places where they filmed. Another reason I liked it was because my "boyfriend" Gael Garcia Bernal is in it. *drooling* Here's a picture of him:

*blowing kisses* Isn't he hot?? lol

Anyway...
I couldn't sleep last night because Alejandra was driving me nuts! First she had the laptop on; the light of the screen was so bright that even with the lights off it could still shine right at my face, then she had finished doing whatever she was doing and watched tv. I kept mumbling "I'm trying to sleep..." at her. She finally turned the tv off before midnight and that's when I fell asleep, it was hot actually so that made my insomnia worst.

Anthropology class was alright. All we did was go over this article "Double Speak". I asked Ms. Wood "When is the museum assignment due?" and she said "No later than Thursday" and I when I walked out of the classroom I was like "EEEEK! I better go to the museum tomorrow."

That's all for now, gonna get started on my homework. Alejandra downloaded Bear Share, which is where we can "legally" download music last night so I found some random songs like um... Maroon 5, Sarah Mc Lachlan, and The Cranberries. I need to buy a pack of CD-Rs soon, they're useful, Alejandra and I don't want to keep too much music on our laptop or else the memory will go down.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com