navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, July 18, 2006
7:43 p.m.
Beautiful Stranger


Haven't we met
You're some kind of beautiful stranger
You could be good for me
I've had the taste for danger

If I'm smart then I'll run away
But I'm not so I guess I'll stay
Heaven forbid
I'll take my chance on a beautiful stranger

I looked into your eyes
And my world came tumbling down
You're the devil in disguise
That's why I'm singing this song

Bridge:

To know you is to love you
You're everywhere I go
And everybody knows

To love you is to be part of you
I've paid for you with tears
And swallowed all my pride

Chorus:

Da-da-da-dum da-dum da-dum da da da-da dum
Beautiful stranger
Da-da-da-dum da-dum da-dum da da da-da dum
Beautiful stranger

If I'm smart then I'll run away
But I'm not so I guess I'll stay
Haven't you heard
I fell in love with a beautiful stranger

I looked into your face
My heart was dancing all over the place
I'd like to change my point of view
If I could just forget about you

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* My day was pure heaven... :-)

I got up at 8:30 a.m. feeling a bit dizzy from the medication I took last night but after I had breakfast I felt better, I made myself a ham and egg bagel sandwich. :-D

I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, I took the 71 bus early at 10:15 a.m. and went to the Tustin Library to return the

and picked up the latest OC WEEKLY. I was early so I walked a whole block to Aaron Brothers art store, there I looked for some brushes but first I saw really expensive ones so I asked this employee "Do you have anything more economic and basic?" so she walked me over to the Clearance table; there I got some cheap but good ones, one pack for $2 and the other for a penny!! :-D Yay, I love clearance sales! I also bought a mini

which was cute and cheap too. :-)

I arrived at work, early as always, so I was sitting outside reading the OC Weekly and listening to Bjork on my iPod when I saw this gay guy walk by; I wanted to give him my number but he left but he forgot something which I thought "YES!" so I quickly wrote my number down and he came by and asked "How old are you?" so I shyly said 24 and gave him the paper with my e-mail and number. You might think i'm a slut, but I am not and i've been single forever, the chemistry didn't work with Jose so now i'm trying to see how this new guy Tony is.

Work was slow but at least there was something to do like cleaning. The hot water was working so Pinto patiently instructed me on how to open it without letting it leak, I washed dishes and mopped the flood someone had left last night.

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. after sweeping, the 71 bus was on time which was a big WOW! *laughing*

I got home early at 3:15 p.m. so the kids were alright, I had dinner soon, mom made soup and tacos, mmmm!

After dinner we got the biggest scare: Camila hit herself on the tv table and cut herself in her right eyebrow, we were worried that she would of needed stitches but Alejandra had a first aid kit so she quickly put these bandages to close her wound. Poor doll, I caressed her and told her "Honey, it's okay, I got cut too" and showed her my scar which I got running around and hitting myself on a table too.

Well, I got a voicemail from Tony so I called him back and we were on for half an hour getting to know each other; he seems nice, he works in collections near Quizno's and he's my age, he broke up after a 5 year relationship, he's Mexican American. He wants to take me out to dinner and a movie but I told him "I'll see".

I told Mom and she freaked out... *sigh* She said "Honey, be careful, those people just want to hurt you" and I told her "Mom, I just want to get to know him and IF I see something WRONG i'll let you know, What? I can't be tied to a chair!", she concluded "Look hun, i'm going to Mexico and when I come back i'll see..." Dad got home from work at 7 p.m. so we just stayed quiet. Let's just hope Tony and I work out, okay? We'll worry about the rest later.

That's all for now, need to rest my head and my heart!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com