navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, July 19, 2006
6:52 p.m.
You just ain't receiving, your phone is off the hook, Your doors are shut, Em Ibim In Lai Tuk, All is full of love...

Dear Kurt,
My day was pure heaven once again. *sigh* :-)

I got up at 8:30 a.m. and made myself eggs with leftover chorizo from yesterday's taco dinner, mmm! I tidyed up my room and got ready for work and took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m.

I arrived at work, early as always, so I sat outside and listened to Bjork on my iPod when I felt my cell phone vibrate; it was two text messages from Tony!! :-D



8:15 a.m.
From Tony:
Hope i got your email address correct i just sent you something

8:30 a.m.
Email came back undeliverable mine is [e-mail address which is private, duh! lol]

I felt my heartbeat as I read those words...

I clocked into work at 10:25 a.m. and began my day by sorting out breads and meats, the morning was busy because we had BIG phone orders then customer after customer came in during pre-lunch hour; Tony was one of them!!! He came to have lunch with his coworker, I made him a Chicken Carbonara and drew a happy face :-) on the wrapper. Aww.. cute! He said "Hi, I sent you an e-mail but it came back" so I was too busy and told him "Yeah, I got your text message, i'll check later..."

So yeah, I saw Tony having lunch with his coworker; I think he was telling her about me because they both giggled. :-) He left without saying goodbye but no worries, at least he said Hello.

Marcos and Jacob came in time for the busy lunch hour, they met Alan who got fired for doing that awful hate crime. Remember that? Read here in case you forgot! Well, he came to have lunch and my boss pretended it was just an old friend; he was polite, he said "Hey what's up?" to me so I responded the same polite way. I wanted to tell Jacob and Marcos what he did but it got too busy and besides, gossip isn't for the work hour. At least he's gone for good!

It finally slowed down around 1 p.m. so I washed dishes and sweeped the dining area. I got out early at 2 p.m. so I took the 71 bus at 2:15 p.m., my good old friend Letty was sitting next to me! :-D She said "Hey! Did you work today?" and I said "Yeah, just got off" and smiled, she said "Oh, you seem taller" so I laughed. :-)

I had a little extra time on my hands so I went to the Mainplace Christian Thriftstore which I haven't to since December! *sigh* I miss that place, rated #1 on my favorite places to go to when you have extra time. :-D There I browsed at boxes of records they had in the back near the Donations area, I found a couple of good ones:


and

Which i've seen tons of times in many thriftstores so I bought it once and for all. :-)

They were on sale for 99 cents each, woo! :-D

I carried them home with me in the heat.I got home early at 3:15 p.m. so Eli and Gloria were around so I said HI to them, the kids were being hyper because they had music on and they were dancing/running around. Ahhh! *shakes head* I need to calm down...

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Eli helped Mom make this delicious pasta with chicken, it was MMMMMMM! :-D

After dinner the kids calmed down a little then Tony called me, we said hello for a few minutes but then our cells' reception cut us off. Awww! But hey, we saw each other today. :-D

That's all for now, I sent Tony an e-mail so hope he gets it.

Love to him,
Pancho Pantera

PS Above is the Death Cab For Cutie version of my all-time favorite Bjork song. It's a more "masculine" version, lol To Tony... :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com