navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, January 23, 2006
6:32 p.m.
Beautiful

Watch Video:

Beautiful (Christina Aguilera)

Video code provided by Music Video Codes


Everyday is so wonderful
Then suddenly
It's hard to breathe
Now and then I get insecure
From all the pain
I'm so ashamed

I am beautiful
No matter what they say
Words can't bring me down
I am beautiful
In every single way
Yes words can't bring me down
Ohh no
So don't you bring me down today

To all your friends you're delirious
You're so consumed
In all your doom
Trying hard to fill the emptiness
The piece is gone
Left the puzzle undone
That's the way it is

You are beautiful
No matter what they say
Words can't bring you down
Ohh no
You are beautiful
In every single way
Yes words can't bring you down
Ohh no
So don't you bring me down today

No matter what we do
No matter what we say
The sun will shine your way
'Cause you are beautiful today

Everywhere we go
The sun won't always shine
But tomorrow's another day
So keep on looking to the sky

We are beautiful
No matter what they say
Words can't bring us down
Ohh no
We are beautiful
In every single way
Yes words can't bring us down
Ohh no
So don't you bring me down today

Don't you bring me down today
Don't you bring me down
Today

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I'm laying here on my bed with the new blankets on them and my Chinese paper lamp hanging above my bed shining its light on me, both look lovely and cheer me up. Today was a day that was so and so...

Well, I got up this morning at 9 a.m. and had strawberry yogurt and granola bars for breakfast then got ready for work. My Mom helped me put the new blankets on my bed then I called work at 10 a.m. to see what time I was supposed to come in and first Teresa, my good coworker and friend, told me "at 4 p.m., please call back around 10:40 a.m." so I did and then she's like "Oh, you come in at 11 a.m." so I said "Okay, i'm on my way" and quickly left my house; the bus was so late and imagine how I was at work, but my manager and my coworkers didn't get mad at me, I worked the minutes that I was late. :-) I got there at 11:25 a.m. so I got out at 3:25 p.m.

Well, *long sigh* Teresa told me some gossip which shocked me and angered me (well, my coworkers and my boss too). To make the long story short...

Yesterday two lesbian girls applied and so Alan "the homophobic homeboy", as I now named him, called one of them and gave her ugly insults; my other coworker Octavio (whom I met on my first day and haven't seen since because of our different schedules) got so upset that he got into an argument with Alan. End of story: Alan called today and he said he "quit" but like I told Teresa "He knew he was gonna get fired, that bastard". I mean, who the hell is he to decide who gets hired or not?! How dare he say those things to those poor lesbian girls, that's none of his damn business!! At least my boss didn't have a problem with those girls, she raised hell on Alan by calling both his school (I doubt he even goes to school, that idiot) and his parents (Ooooh, he's gonna get grounded).

So yeah, that was pretty much the "Gossip of the day", I was upset and depressed at the same time. The video above makes me cry, it's about being who you are and not letting anyone or anything put you down; it's my "gay pride" anthem, dedicated to all the gays & lesbians out there, be yourself and f*** all haters!

Changing the subject...
Work itself was busy but I was fast with the sandwich making and wrapping, i'm learning much better about the ingredients now. :-D Pinto left early around 2 p.m. because "he had to take his nephew to the doctor" as Teresa told me so it was quiet without him, I missed his discipline and motivation.

I met my other coworker, Martin, who went in at the time I clocked out (3:30 p.m.) ; he seems nice, he's very talkative. :-) I got hungry and made myself a sandwich:

Ranch dressing
Tomato
Ham
Turkey
Cheddar cheese
Swiss cheese
Mozarella cheese
Spices
and pickles all on wheat bread

*It was SOOOOO good! :-D I took the 71 bus home around 3:50 p.m. and got home at 4:15 p.m. so I ate dinner; Mom made spaghetti, Greek salad, and fried steak and chicken. I told her the "gossip" and she was upset too and told me to "be careful around hateful people, be yourself but don't 'advertise' in front of them". I also told Alejandra and she was like "What an idiot, that's illegal!". Exactly, this was a hate crime! F*** YOU ALAN! Go hate on someone your own side and (censored) your gang if you're in one you (censored)!

Enough ranting, that's all for now. I'm glad he's gone, so things will be peaceful at work.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com