navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, January 24, 2006
8:04 p.m.
Landslide


took my love, i took it down
climbed a mountain and i turned around
and i saw my reflection in the snow covered hills
'til the landslide brought it down

oh, mirror in the sky
-what is love?
-can the child within my heart rise above?
-can i sail thru the changin' ocean tides?
-can i handle the seasons of my life?
i don't know.....

well, i've been afraid of changin'
'cause i've built my life around you
but time makes you bolder
even children get older
and i'm getting older too

oh, take my love, take it down
climb a mountain and turn around
-and if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
well the landslide will bring it down

-and if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
well the landslide will bring it down
the landslide will bring it down

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this dream where I was walking around a mall and saw this store with my nickname "Pancho Pantera" in a big gold lettered sign so I thought "Hmm.. I wonder what they have in here" so I walked in; they had HUGE murals of French artwork and people at the entrance so you had to first get an intro from this recorded message then have an employee walk you inside. So I waited and heard customers/employees in the background and this Asian girl came out and told to jump through a glittery purple curtain but I did and never got to the store, it took me to a dark place and that's where my dream ended. Heh, weird.

Anyway...
My day at work was stressful, but today we had a new person. :-) His name is Jacob and he's a Goth/Rocker, well he was wearing black and had long hair lol. :-D He seems like a cool guy, at least he said "Hey" when he first walked in and "Nice to meet you, see you later" when I clocked out not like that bastard Alan who would be like "Oh whatever..." to me. Jacob did most of my work today which was cleaning tables and sweeping, I helped Teresa make sandwiches sanwiches and more sandwiches, pretty tough day but it's my job and I get paid for it. :-)

I got out early today at 2:30 p.m. so I took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. (It was FINALLY on time, how's that for a change? lol) and stopped by Stater Bros. to buy some things Mom needed:

Spinach
Chicken Breast

*The problem was that they didn't have any chicken breast of any kind and, shocked, I called Mom on the payphone out by the entrance and she said "It's okay hun, just get me the spinach and a bag of rice, I don't want to keep you at the store long". :-) Aww... sweet.

I was walking to my house and I saw a red car driving by and I, paying little attention since I had my CD player on, saw this guy who was waving at me to get in the car and I was like "What, me? Go away..." It was my cousin Carlos, lol!! I didn't recognize him, he wanted to give me a lift but I smiled and said "It's okay, i'll walk." :-D *laughing* The things that happen to me...

Bertha was around helping Evan with his homework and holding adorable baby Matthew in her lap. I had dinner with her, Mom, and Evan at 4 p.m.; Mom made chicken with potatoes and rice, mmmm.... :-)

After dinner I sat around in the tv room with Mom, Bertha, Alejandra, and Monica who were playing with Matthew and then I went online around 6 p.m.

*yawns* I'm gonna watch tv in bed and go to sleep, goodnight!

Love and peace,
Pancho Pantera

PS I listened to the song above 3 times today, it's on this Fleetwood Mac "Greatest Hits" CD I burned for my birthday last year, I love it; it's one of the many songs that make the soundtrack of my life. *sigh* OH, I also made some changes to my MySpace profile so if you're a member check them out! :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com