navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, July 7, 2006
7:22 p.m.
Bedtime Story


Today is the last day that I'm using words
They've gone out, lost their meaning
Don't function anymore

Let's, let's, let's get unconscious honey
Let's get unconscious honey

Today is the last day that I'm using words
They've gone out, lost their meaning
Don't function anymore

Traveling, leaving logic and reason
Traveling, to the arms of unconsciousness
Traveling, leaving logic and reason
Traveling, to the arms of unconsciousness

Words are useless, especically sentences
They don't stand for anything
How could they explain how I feel

Traveling, traveling, I'm traveling
Traveling, traveling, leaving logic and reason
Traveling, traveling, I'm gonna relax
Traveling, traveling, in the arms of unconsciousness

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this dream where I had won a contest to have Green Day play at my old high school; my whole school got backstage passes, we got a tour of the kitchen where the band would have dinner with us then we stood in line for hours to get our passes. We had to tape a video message to the band then finally make it backstage, this blonde girl and I freaked out like "OH MY GOD, GREEN DAY, I LOVE BILLY JOE!"; the show was about to start when I woke up from that dream, so I didn't see Green Day! :-( Hopefully in another dream, or better yet, in person!

My day was alright. I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had some donuts that Dad brought me last night then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 10:45 am. and arrived at work, early as always, so I listened to "Thriller" on my iPod then clocked in at 11:24 a.m.

Well, work was like yesterday: busy but under control. *big sigh of relief* It finally slowed down around 1:30 p.m. so I cleaned the dining room and left it like new. :-D I heard that a new sandwich will arrive soon so my coworkers and I wondered "When will we get introduced to it?", I hope it's soon so we can learn how to make it.

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and took the 71 at 2:51 p.m. and stopped by the Korean liquour store to buy Mom a phone card so she can call Irma.

I got home at 3:15 p.m., I had dinner with Evan and the girls at 4 p.m.; Mom made rice and birria which was so good! :-D I was gonna swimming with them an hour later but i'm too tired...

That's all for now.
Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I love the song above! I have dreams like those images in the video. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com