navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, July 6, 2006
7:32 p.m.
Ray of Light


Upload videos at Bolt.


And I feel
Like I just got home
And I feel
And I feel
Like I just got home
And I feel

Quicker than a ray of light
Quicker than a ray of light
Quicker than a ray of light

Dear Kurt,
My day was just like the video and lyrics above. *sigh* I'm glad to be finally resting here in my room.

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work, early as always, so I sat outside and listened to Madonna on my iPod; I clocked in at 11:24 a.m. and began my day, it was slow but then it got busy during lunch hour. Teresa and Jacob helped me out but then they got a bit moody so I ignored them, *sigh* i'm hoping that we won't start "competing" against each other because I'm already "competing" with Jacob more than enough. My boss Rumi took the day off so when she's gone it's chaotic but at least Pinto keeps things cooled down. :-)

It was a COMPLETE MESS by the time it slowed down around 1 p.m. so I cleaned everything in a flash. *big sigh of relief* I cleaned the restrooms which added 15 minutes to my shift, yay, more money! I walked out, happy, at 2:45 p.m. so I was able to catch the 71 bus.

I sat at the back of the bus listening to more Madonna and that song above was on and it brought a big smile on my face, even this tatooed man said "HI" while these dudes looked at me like I was weird, lol

I got home at 3:15 p.m. and changed into something light because it was hot, I had dinner with Evan and my beautiful nieces soon after; Mom made rice, spaghetti, and oven-baked chicken which was MMMMM...

Mom and Rosaura were having a heated discussion on Abortion so I just sat at the dinner table with them silent, I didn't want to get too involved on this half-Feminist very controversial subject...

I went swimming with Alejandra, Evan, and the girls around 5:30 p.m. which was fun; Jackie and Evan are getting better at swimming! :-D And who taught them? I did! :-) I had fun.

That's all for now, I just opened a "My Coke Rewards" account where you type in codes found on 12-packs and 20 oz. bottles; as you know I gave up soda since Lent but you can get cool stuff with the codes, yay! Those are my rewards for not drinking soda. :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com