navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, September 3, 2006
5:32 p.m.
Believe


smashing pumpkins


music song lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day was good! :-D I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself an egg and ham bagel sandwich for breakfast then I read the Sunday paper and tidyed up my room.

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and got ready to go out with my parents, which I missed doing on Sundays. :-)

First we went to take out money from the ATM machine inside Stater Bros., afterwards I quickly went to that check cashing place next door to buy a new bus pass. This time I bought a 30 day one because I was finally able to afford one and they had them instead of the cheap 14 day ones. :-)

Second Mom and I went to cut our hair; our stylist Marilu was "still on vacation" but we found out through the owner, Margot, that "She had rocks in her gall bladder, but she's recovering". As she lovingly cut my hair I almost broke down in tears, that sweetheart of a woman Marilu has been cutting my hair since I was a kid! *sigh* First my neighbor now my stylist??

Third Dad told us about this new Catholic church near the Gonzalez supermarket on First and Harbor so we drove there, went inside, and said silent prayers; that was such a beautiful moment, I thought I looked blasphemous because of my black clothing but God loves me no matter what! :-)

Fourth we went to go eat at the Norm's in downtown (a.k.a. Ghetto, lol) Santa Ana, there I saw these Goth kids. One had a Marilyn Manson shirt on so I just ignored him, at least my parents didn't notice; I was wearing black too and people didn't notice either. Mom and I had steak, shrimp, and a baked potato while Dad had an omelet. MMMMMM! :-D

Fifth and last we went to the Target on Grand in the same downtown "Ghetto" of Santa Ana. As we were arriving this woman was backing up to leave and she almost hit my Dad's truck so Dad honked and the woman made obscene gestures! I just told Dad "Just bless her".

I bought a new phone card for my cell, deodorant, toothpaste, and this cute blue mini journal. It had no price tag on it so I told the dude at the cashier "Um.. I got that from the clearance section [near the greeting cards]" so he didn't charge me a penny, how nice!!

I got home almost an hour ago. Right now i'm chatting with my best friend Luis, it's been 6 years that we met, i'll remind him! :-D

That's all for now, I love the song playing, it's a beautiful b-side from my #2 favorite band, it's on both the

and the limited-edition print of

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com