navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, September 4, 2006
6:56 p.m.
Labor On Labor Day

Dear Kurt,
My day was good today! :-D I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

The 71 bus was on holiday schedule so I thought it was gonna arrive at its regular 9:45 a.m. time but it arrived at 10 a.m., I didn't mind waiting for it. I listened to random music on my iPod.

I arrived at work around 10:15 a.m. so I helped Teresa take some stuff out as she was opening, my boss Rumi and her husband Jay were around but they were busy cleaning out their office; they had all these junk, lol, I took this old plastic Quiznos Sub sign which now hangs my wall above my AA Degree where I have my record player. :-D I thought it was cute to have something from my company.

Well, today was so and so, it was slow then we had mostly old people; Marcos was around so he was much help, he had the radio on listening to hip hop so I just laughed.

I washed dishes in the sink near the cashier because the one in the back was broken, I patiently did them then I used the trolly to move them over to the broken sink and sanitized them. :-)

I had a leftover turkey sandwich while Teresa and Marcos had their sandwiches as well, we chatted since it wasn't busy. We talked about our music tastes, movies, etc.

We started cleaning up and putting thing away at 2 p.m. but then this dude and this lady with her adorable baby came to eat so we kindly helped then, I got out early at 2:30 p.m. while my friends stayed and finished up so they could close at 3 p.m.

The 71 bus was once again on holiday schedule but I didn't mind, it was puntual at 3:10 p.m. I was getting off so Monica saw me and gave me a ride, she was with Evan.

I got home around 3:30 p.m. and my family was over, yay! :-D How heart warming was that? Eli, her best friend Leyda and her adorable niece Alexandria, Claudio, Monica, Evan, Alejandra, and Raul were all around to chat; we had pasta with chicken and salad for dinner, MMM! :-D

That's all for now, I just bought a Bjork ringtone of "All Is Full Of Love" yay! It's the lyric You just ain't receiving, your phone is off the hook, all is full of love... I'm waiting for it to arrive so I can download it and save it!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com