navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, March 23, 2006
10:33 p.m.
Birthday dinner with my coworkers :-)

Dear Kurt,
I just got home almost an hour ago from going out to have dinner and celebrate my 24th birthday (early!) with my coworkers/best friends Teresa and Octavio; they along with an ex-coworker Adriana (who I met tonight, she's hilarious!) took me to this place in "ghetto" Santa Ana called "City Buffet". The food was SOOO GOOOOD and I had SOOO MUCH fun! I had two plates of Chinese food *drooling*, which was:

Orange chicken
Steamed Rice
Broccoli beef
Chicken with broccoli
Fried rice
and Wonton soup

I ate so much I felt like exploding, lol; Octavio, however, beat me by eating 3 plates of seafood. He's thin so I wondered "How does he keep himself so thin if he eats eats and eats?!" lol :-D The waiter was cute too *giggles*, Teresa noticed that I seductively looked at him and I almost spit my iced tea from wanting to laugh with her! :-)

Here are the pictures, thanks to digital technology I don't have to bother with film:


My yummy chocolate cake, which Octavio and Teresa lovingly gave me, aww... as sweet as they are!


[That girl I met] Adriana with Teresa, both enjoying my cake, lol


Octavio after eating all that seafood *giggles* and moi...


Teresa and Me, awww! We're like little sisters... *giggles* She's camera shy but she agreed for just one picture with me.

*sigh* Memories that will last a lifetime...

Work was pretty good today, not busy like the past 3 days; Jacob (he didn't make it to my dinner, by the way...), Teresa, and Pinto were around so they helped my day go by fast. :-)

I clocked out at 3 p.m. and as I walking to the bus stop this blonde almost ran me over so I, which I really didn't mean to now that I think of it, flipped the bird at her while people watched like "How dare he make a sign like that!"; i'm just sensitive with how people drive! At least I made it alive to the bus at 3:25 p.m. while listening to some Alanis Morissette to which a couple of tears ran down my eyes, she reminds me of my best friend Catrin whom I haven't heard from so i'll write to her soon...

I got home minutes before 4 p.m. so Matthew scared the daylights out of Mom and I because he was crying uncontrollably *shivers*, we thought he had something in his stomach but it were his shoes that were bothering him; we even called his mom Ruth and we were all glad it was a false alarm. *big sigh of relief*

I got all handsome to go out for dinner but I was getting a bit irritated because Teresa took sooo loooong thanks to (her boyfriend, I was quite surprise) Octavio getting ready; they finally showed up before 7 p.m. (two hours late!) so I was again bothered by Octavio sipping on a beer as we were getting off the car at the restaurant, Teresa noticed so when he got up to get more seafood I told her one-on-one "Be careful when he's drinking... I say it from friend to friend" and she smiled. :-)

That's all for now, *yawns* gonna rest my well-fed body and wake up to another beautiful day tomorrow. :-D

Much much love to my friends and family for all the time (and patience!) they have given me.

Pancho Pantera
xoxo

4 days until my birthday! At least I got an "advance screening" lol

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com