navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, March 24, 2006
7:17 p.m.
People of the Sun/Power to the People

Dear Kurt,
I had such a great day today!

I couldn't sleep well last night from all that Chinese food I had last night but at least I didn't get nightmares. *sigh of relief* I just dreamt that my coworkers and I were driving around looking for a place to kill time so we ended up going to a thrift store; I looked for that favorite item of mine which are vinyls while my friends got bored, I told them "Hey, this is cool stuff!" and laughed. :-)

I got up so early this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had a bagel that Dad brought me last night with cream cheese for breakfast then I made my bed and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus early at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work minutes before 11 a.m. so I sat outside and read the paper while listening to

on my iPod, that's my #2 favorite album which is a privilege to have on CD, Vinyl, now Digital! :-D

I clocked in at 11:25 a.m. and began my shift, I was shocked that it was slow today even thought it was Friday; at least Pinto, Teresa, and Jacob were around to make the day a pleasure. :-)

Rumi, my boss, is a sweetheart; she gave me my paycheck along with a $10 bill which I smiled and said "That's my favorite number!", I guess she read my mind, lol :-D

Pinto and Teresa left early around 1 p.m. because they had plans so Jacob and I stayed and worked through the silent Friday then he left around 2 p.m.; I glared at his Heavy Metal-obsessed friends because they wouldn't stand away from the counter while I worked, they made me uncomfortable...

Marcos came in at 2:30 p.m. so it was the first time I ever worked with him; he's polite and hard-working, we collaborated by making and wrapping/distributing sandwiches. :-)

Martin came in at 4:15 p.m. so that's when I clocked out, I proudly walked out of work while listening to the rest of Siamese Dream and some random Smashing Pumpkins b-sides. :-D The 71 bus came by at 4:55 p.m.

I got home around 5 p.m. so I ate with Mom and Monica, we had rice and tuna salad. MMM... :-D

That's all for now, i'm gonna rest for another working day tomorrow. Oh! I'm having a surprise party on Sunday, well it's not so surprise because Mom told me; she sent Monica to buy tamale dough and I asked "What's the occasion?" and she went silent so I smiled and thought "Ahh..." :-D lol

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Above is a song to commemorate the Pro-Immigrant marches going on this weekend. LONG LIVE MEXICO! WE KEEP THE ECONOMY GOING! GO OUT AND RAISE YOUR VOICES, THOSE WHO CAME TO THE U.S.A. TO WORK AND LIVE! POWER TO THE PEOPLE! DON'T LET ANY LAW AND/OR RACIST AMERICAN STOP YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE!


Power to the People, a collage by moi... In honor of all those hard-working immigrants!

3 days until my birthday... :-D I can feel the excitement!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com