navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, March 22, 2006
9:53 p.m.
Once upon a time I was falling in love but now i'm only falling apart... (Total Eclipse of the Heart)

Dear Kurt,
I just got home from work almost an hour ago, i'm really not that tired, it was worth working extra hours! :-D

I got up this morning at 9 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast then I made my bed and got ready for work; I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. while listening to some random Bjork songs on my iPod Nano, the battery was getting low so I left if alone.

I arrived at work 5 minutes before my shift started at 11 a.m. so I served myself iced tea, clocked in, and began my double shift; it was busy during lunch hour but Jacob and I made it through making sandwich after sandwich. *sigh of relief*

Pinto gave me a break from 2-2:30 p.m. so I had a Prime Rib sandwich then went out for a walk while listening to some Coldplay on my Nano. :-)

I began my afternoon/evening shift at 2:30 p.m., Martin came in at 4:30 p.m. so it was peaceful; I made a "boo boo" as we were about to close, he had the floor all nicely mopped so I spilled jalapen'os! *freaks out just like the moment it happened* He didn't get mad, we quickly cleaned it up. *sigh of relief* Then this woman and her kid showed up right at closing time so Martin took her order and let me out. :-)

Anyway...
My coworkers Teresa and Octavio are so sweet because they're taking me out to dinner tomorrow afternoon to celebrate my birthday; well last night I dreamt that they came to pick me up and they were all elegantly dressed, Octavio even fixed my shirt and tie. They want to take this ex-employee Adriana along so in my dream she hugged me and said "HI FRANCISCO, NICE TO MEET YOU!" and I smiled. :-D I know we'll have a good time.

That's all for now, I was watching Lost and charging my Nano. Goodnight!

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

5 DAYS UNTIL MY BIRTHDAY!

PS The lyrics to this entry's title got stuck in my head, they were playing a dance version as Dad was driving me home; *sigh* it goes out to my ex Jose, it's over between us....

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com