navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, April 22, 2007
4:31 p.m.
Earth Intruders

Dear Kurt,
Happy Earth Day! :-D Here's Bjork performing her new single "Earth Intruders" late last night on Saturday Night Live, I missed it but thanks to YouTube I found it!!!

I think this is the most appropriate song for this day, all the other Earth-themed ones are sappy; I love the chorus at the end, my best friend Luis and I are chatting and we're both going nuts over that video. *laughs*

My day has been going alright today. I got up at 8:45 a.m. this morning and went to get the Sunday paper then I had my usual Special K and yogurt breakfast and tidyed up my room.

I took a shower before 11 a.m. Dad and I went out since Mom and Irma weren't back yet from going out with Bertha.

First he took me to Mervyn's to buy two red shirts to wear at Target, I found a cute red "Polo" and a plain red one on sale then I got some cool (and soft!) Converse also on sale! I wanted to go to Target but, as I told Dad, "I'll wait until I start working there so I can get discounts!"

Second he took me to the Wells Fargo bank to take out money because tomorrow I'm going to get my California ID once and for all! :-D We both thought it was perfect to use my last day off for that. :-)

Third I asked Dad to take me the Flea Market at Old Town Tustin and so he kindly did, yay! There I bought two records:


It includes "People Are People" and "Master and Servant"!! :-D


The Supremes Greatest Hits
I went back and bought this one, also $2 just like the Depeche Mode one!!

We came home around 2 p.m. so we sat around and watched tv then we went to go eat at Carl's Jr.

That's all for now, I was having a "Video Phonecall" with Luis but it sounded too staticky, at least we heard our accents. *giggles*

Love to this world,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com