navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, February 13, 2006
7:11 p.m.
All Is Full Of Love (Live 8 Version)


You'll be given love
you'll be taken care of
you'll be given love
you have to trust it

Maybe not from the sources
you have poured yours

Maybe not from the directions
you are staring at

Trust your head around
it's all around you
all is full of love
all around you

All is full of love : you just ain't receiving
All is full of love : your phone is off the hook
All is full of love : your doors are all shut

All is full of love

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright. :-)

I got early this morning, better than yesterday, at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K With Red Berries cereal for breakfast; then I made my bed, took a shower, and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and got to work in 10 minutes; Pinto and Jacob were around so I helped them with sandwiches until Teresa came in around the lunch and that was very busy but we managed to work our ways to it. :-D

There was this picky white woman who didn't like what her sandwich had so we had to make it TWICE! When she left (she didn't even say thanks, that... well, let's not use names, lol) my coworkers and I looked at each other "She had a bad atttitude" and laughed. :-)

I cleaned tables during my last hour, I worked from 11-2:30 p.m.; I met my boss' son who's so handsome that I blushed and Teresa noticed and giggled with me. :-D I was much happier because I got paid, yay! I got my check for $294.45 which is more than what I got last time. :-D I'm so happy!

Dad was going to pick me at the Sav-On pharmacy that's next door so I called and "he wasn't feeling well" according to Mom so I took the 71 bus home around 2:50 p.m.; I was walking down Nisson Rd. and this white car with two females pulled over and I thought "God, it's two girls trying to hit on me..." but it was my sister Bertha with her good friend and coworker Elia, they gave me a ride home. :-)

I had dinner right when I got home around 3 p.m., Mom made rice and pork in chile sause, mmmmm... :-D

After dinner I went with Dad, who was feeling better *sigh of relief*, to Sav-On to ask them about the Medicare Rx Program but all we got was a form and this brochure. That wasn't helpful, we would of preferred a good oral explanation!

We stopped by Petco to buy some food for our birds and so I waited in Dad's truck while staring at this cute guy eating a burger & fries at Rally's, this place in front (the food's nasty, by the way); I saw my coworker Octavio go by on his bike so I tried to get his attention but I didn't want to distract him since he was on his way to work.

I got back home around 5 p.m. so I went online and said hello to my best Luis who just started working at this place that helps disabled people and needy children, I thought that was a nice job. :-) I also sent Valentine's, one to Luis and the others to my family. :-)

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Above is the video i've searched the whole internet for last summer, it's Bjork's "All Is Full Of Love" performance at Live 8; it's so beautiful I cry... :-( I sent it to my best friend [Luis] at the bottom of his e-card, it's the perfect Valentine's gift. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com