navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, February 7, 2006
6:09 p.m.
I Know What Boys Like (The Waitresses)


I know what boys like
I know what guys want
I know what boys like
I've got what boys like

I know what boys like
I know what guys want
I seen them looking

I make them want me
I like to tease them
they want to touch me
I never let them

I know what boys like
I know what guys want
I know what boys like
Boys like, boys like me

But you you�re special (I might let you)
You�re so much different (I might let you)
Ooohh would you like that? (I might let you)

I know what boys like
I know what guys want
I know what boys like
I know what�s on their minds

I know what boys like
I know what guys want
They talk about me

I got my cat moves
That so upsets them
Zippers and buttons
Fun to frustrate them
They get so angry
Like pouty children
Denied their candy
I laugh right at them

I know what boys like
I know what guys want
I know what boys like
Boys like, boys like me

Nah nah nah nah nah,
nah nah nah nah nah

I see your sad now (I will let you)
Sorry I teased you (I will let you)
This time I mean it (I will let you)
Anything you want (You can trust me)
I really want to (You can trust me)
How would you like it? (You can trust me)

SUCKER! hmhmhm

I know what boys like
I got what guys want
I know what boys like
Boys like, boys like me

Nah nah nah nah nah, nah nah nah nah nah,
nah nah nah nah nah, nah nah nah nah nah,
nah nah nah nah nah, nah nah nah nah nah

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright.

I got up this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast, made my bed, took a shower and got ready for work. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 11:15 a.m. and while I was waiting for it there was a strong smell of ashes because of the fires going on lately so I was glad I got on the bus fast; all day long it was humid though. :-(

Work was good, at least the day went by fast thanks to my coworkers Teresa, Pinto, and Jacob.

I was wrapping a sandwich and I couldn't stop staring at this handsome man who was eating and talking on his cell phone; I went out to sweep and he started talking to me!! *hyperventilates*

ManHi, is the lunch hour busy?
Me *blushing and thinking "Oh my god, he's talking to me!"* Sort of, but i'm used to it... *smiles*
Man Oh, that's good. How long have you been working here?
Me It's been a month for me already.
Man Oh wow, that's good. I used to work at a Quizno's in Costa Mesa for 3 months but now I do Real Estate. Do you know anyone that's interesting in buying a house?
Me Oh, that's good. Um... not really, everyone's happy with their house for now.
Man I'll leave some business cards with you so you can give them to those interested in you.
Me *blushing and thinking "Yes!"* Okay...

My friend Teresa noticed , giggled and said "Call him!"; she just found out that i'm gay even though I didn't even tell her. At least she's cool about it. :-) She said "I think that man was cute too" and we giggled.

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. after I cleaned some tables and put some peppers in the bar. As I walking outside this other cute guy by the parking lot also started talking to me!! :-D It was that Hindu guy I have a crush on who works at the postal service next door... *giggles*

Hindu guy Hi, how are you? *politely smiles*
Me *politely, blushing through my sunglasses* Fine...
Hindu guy What's your name?
Me *thinking "Oh my god, he asked for my name!"* Francisco
Hindu guy *tries to pronounce it* Fran...
Me *correcting him* Francisco, like San Francisco
Hindu guy Ah, Francisco! My name is Bungkesh
Me Bung.. what?
Hindu guy Bung... kesh...
Me Bungkesh.
Bungkesh Yes, you got it now! *smiles*

*sigh* I guess today was my lucky day, lol

I took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. and I had to sit in the back because it was a bit full, there was this rude American man who wouldn't put his feet down and let someone take the two seat next to him. He was being lazy on purpose, I wanted to tell him off! I got off the bus and it still smelled like smoke/ashes as I walked, but i'm glad i walked fast.

I stopped by the gas station to buy Mom cigarettes *glares*, yes cigarettes, my Mom and her habit...

I got home early at 3:15 p.m. and helped Evan with his homework and then ate dinner at 4 p.m.; Mom made beans, rice, and chicken with spinach and mushrooms. MMMM... :-D

That's all for now, see ya later.

XOXO

Pancho Pantera

PS I tried to get an audio version of the song above but had no luck, at least I got the lyrics. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com