navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, February 8, 2006
6:32 p.m.
These Dreams (Heart)


Spare a little candle
Save some light for me
Figures up ahead
Moving in the trees
White skin in linen
Perfume on my wrist
And the full moon that hangs over
These dreams in the mist
Darkness on the edge
Shadows where I stand
I search for the time
On a watch with no hands
I want to see you clearly
Come closer than this
But all I remember
Are the dreams in the mist
These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it�s cold outside
Every moment I�m awake the further I�m away

Is it cloak �n dagger
Could it be spring or fall
I walk without a cut
Through a stained glass wall
Weaker in my eyesight
The candle in my grip
And words that have no form
Are falling from my lips

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it�s cold outside
Every moment I�m awake the further I�m away

There�s something out there
I can�t resist
I need to hide away from the pain
There�s something out there
I can�t resist
The sweetest song is silence
That I�ve ever heard
Funny how your feet
In dreams never touch the earth
In a wood full of princes
Freedom is a kiss
But the prince hides his face
From dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it�s cold outside
Every moment I�m awake the further I�m away

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it�s cold outside
Every moment I�m awake the further I�m away

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this dream where I was at a Mexican flea market hunting for my favorite cheap/collectible items: vinyls! :-D All I found were these albums that I never heard of, I did see

in that format, but I already had bought it late December of last year! :-D

In another dream I was visiting my old high school, I walked through the L building which is where I had my English class; I tried hard not to walk past Ms. Franzen's room, she was the worst English (Special Ed) I ever had to face! Thanks to her I was put in that stupid class all four years of high school!! Well, I got some revenge by stealing her car in my dream, mwahahahahaha.. :-D

I got up at 8:30 a.m. this morning and had Special K With Berries cereal for breakfast, made my bed, took a shower, and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:40 a.m., it was still humid smoke-scented outside because of the fires going on.

Work was busy busy busy... *sigh* Teresa had the day off so Pinto, Jacob, and I were the only ones around; Jacob almost made a disaster because I was helping him wrap/distribute sandwiches so he would just give them to me and I would ask him "Which sandwich is this? What order number is it? Is it for here or to go?" and all he said was "Uh.. I don't know..." so told him "Then get organized please!" *shakes head* Sorry I talked to him like that, but he had to get organized fast because we got tons of customers to deal with.

Today I started taking phone orders, yay! :-D At least I didn't get prank calls like "Is Ben Dover there?" *laughing* Imagine that! *laughing harder* This American girl almost yelled at me:

Me *patiently* Okay, so it's (reading her order)
American girl Yes, correct, can I give you my credit card information?
Me Sure *getting ready to write it down*
American girl Okay (gives me numbers), it expires on (date), my last name is (I couldn't hear her because of all the background conversations from customers).
Me I'm sorry, what?
American girl It's Schmit...
Me What? Smith? *trying to hear through all the noise*
American girl It's S-C-H-M-I-T
Me Okay, Schmit... Sorry, I just can't hear.
American girl I've been telling you 5 times, it's driving me nuts...
Me Well be patient... *in a firm voice*

*I let my boss handle that girl with a bad attitude, lol.

My boss was so happy with my phone orders today that she gave me the $1 tip that someone other than the "American girl" gave her, yay tip! :-D

Jacob left at 3 p.m. so I was alone with Pinto, he was nice; he just had me wash dishes and clean the sandwich-making table, I got hungry that I made myself an Italian (my now favorite!) sandwich. MMMMMM... GOOD!

Martin, my other coworker, came in at the time I was supposed to clock out which was 4:30 p.m., he's nice too but a bit annoying; he was telling me that he has a cousin that wants to hook up with me so I was like "No thanks... gotta go". He probably already suspects that i'm gay, so he better not give me "hater" stuff if he finds out or else i'll tell my boss!

I took the 71 bus, exhausted, at 4:50 p.m. (which was on time, thank god it was because there was a bit of traffic) so I got home at 5:15 p.m. and had dinner; Mom made soup, potatoes, and spinach. MMMMM! :-D

That's all for now, i'm going to watch the

Awards tonight; Gwen Stefani, Cristina Aguilera, and Mariah Carey will be there. I love them! :-)

Much love, xoxo

Pancho Pantera

PS Sorry the video above is nothing but a pink shade, at least I got the song which is played a lot at work. It's so beautiful! :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com