navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, May 29, 2005
6:13 p.m.
"Brainstew"

"I'm having trouble trying to sleep
I'm counting sheep but running out
As time ticks by
And still I try
No rest for crosstops in my mind
On my own... here we go
My eyes feel like they're gonna bleed
Dried up and bulging out my skull
My mouth is dry
My face is numb
F***ed up and spun out in my room
On my own... here we go
My mind is set on overdrive
The clock is laughing in my face
A crooked spine
My sense dulled
Passed the point of delerium
On my own... here we go" (Brainstew)

Dear Kurt,
I got home half an hour ago, I went out with my parents like we always do on Sundays. :-) First we went to go eat at Carl's Jr., the girl who took out orders was a bit slow but we were patient. I had the Spicy BBQ Six Dollar Burger, which I decided to call the "Paris Hilton burger" since she made a controversial ad on tv, I don't wanna describe it, but the burger was good and BIG. My stomach was so full. :-S

Dad was so nice enough to take me to the Tustin Library to drop off the Dragonball comic book I had checked out before the school semester ended, I thought the library was going to be closed but it was opened, which surprised me. I didn't find anything good to check out though. :-( Maybe next time, for sure.

We ended our "going out on Sunday" trip by doing some browsing at Target, there Dad was once again nice; he bought me a pack of AA batteries which were $1 at the "One Dollar Spot", my favorite section in the store. :-) Once again, I didn't find anything, but to buy. (Stationary and stuff) Next time, next time... I went to the Bridal Registry station at the front of the store and looked up Raul & Michelle and found them with luck, so I printed out their gift list. :-D I saw some cheap candle holders, which won't hurt me to buy them, they deserve it. I need to buy them soon before they run out.

Right now i'm just listening to a CD I burned that features rock classics by Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog, and Nine Inch nails as well as new ones by Audioslave which I got into thanks to their performance at the KROQ Weenie Roast last weekend. :-D "Hunger Strike" by Temple of the Dog is playing, sad rock song, yet a classic. :-)

Anyway...
Last night I couldn't sleep well, so that's why I put the "Brainstew" lyrics on here. I had HORRIBLE insomnia! I kept rolling around in bed and then my arms were hurting so much it made it worst. :-S I saw the sun rising early at dawn and I thought "f***, what a bad night I had, thank God it's already over."

That's all for now, see you later. I'm dressed Goth, woo hoo! :-) Mwahahahaha...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com