navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, May 30, 2005
7:47 p.m.
"Holiday"

"I beg to dream and differ from the hollow lies
This is the dawning of the rest of our lives
On holiday

There's a drum pounding out of time
Another protestor has crossed the line (Hey!)
The line, the money's on the other side

Can I get another Amen (Amen)
There's a rag wrapped around the score of men (Hey!)
A gag, A plastic bag on a monument" (Holiday)

Dear Kurt,
I'm here at my sister's house, I haven't been home all day. I had fun, here's what I did:

1.) I got up at 9:20 a.m. this morning and so Mom told me "Don't eat anything because Eli's taking us out to breakfast" so I thought "Oh, okay" and therefore cleaned my room and got ready. We went to Mimi's cafe, there I had hot chocolate, pancakes, scrambled eggs, and bacon. Yummy! :-D A lot of people were wearing red, white, and blue... how patriotic. *being sarcastic*

2.) Eli and Claudio invited me to go to Mainplace (the mall in Santa Ana, not the place where I buy most of my vinyls, lol) with their friends Miriam, Andres and their adorable daughter Angie; they were going to buy her a dress for her baptism which is June 12. Eli and Claudio will be the godparents, how nice is that? I walked around the stores and first went down to Sanrio and was shocked because I asked the girl if they had Badtz-Maru stuff buy she told me that they "discontinued, stop making him." I was so heart-broken, "he was my favorite one" like I told her. :-( Then I was upset because I walked into this store Hot Topic Rock, which is the "sister" of Hot Topic and they have cool books, CDs, and vinyls. I saw this vinyl YES, NIRVANA'S FIRST ALBUM! I was upset because I didn't have my money to buy it!! :-( I almost cried, I swear. *sigh* I'll try going with my parents or someone else next time... i'm a Nirvana freak and I MUST have it! This guy who works there noticed me and asked "Do you collect vinyl? Yeah, it would be cool to have it" :-)Awww, how sympathetic.

3.) I went with Eli and her neighbor to this international market in Irvine. Man, that place was surrounded by good-looking Arabs, MMMMM! ;-) I kept daydreaming and winking at them, lol. Eli and her friend bought a lot of Middle Eastern products and then we walked to this bakery where it smelled like fresh baked pastry, mmmm.... :-)

Well, i'm not feeling well; I keep "running" to the bathroom. *blushing and rubbing stomach* I have Diarhea... ouch! I shouldn't of eaten those eggs with Tabasco and chugged down my glass of water. :-( I just took an Alka Seltzer and I hope it keeps me settled.

See you later, goodnight.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com